Forums Gallery Downloads LOGIN |REGISTER

Any mod that adds depth of field?

Use this section to show off miscellaneous CE2 projects including Fan Art, ToD's, Configs other projects.


 

runevirage
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 23
Member since: 21.03.2010, 11:52
Likes: 0

Any mod that adds depth of field?

Postby runevirage » 04.11.2010, 19:52

Is there a mod out there that adds permanent depth of field akin to that during cutscenes, when you access the weapon menu, or when you zoom in with scope (but maybe not to such a heavy degree)? I've tried r_depthoffield = 2 but it's not enough for me.
User avatar
Anamorphic Dreams
Skilled Developer
Skilled Developer
 
Posts: 742
Member since: 13.04.2008, 14:13
Location: Oslo, Norway
Likes: 0

Postby Anamorphic Dreams » 04.11.2010, 23:26

You could try RELI2, Cry-Puppy's excellent ToD mod. Not only does it make the game far more beautiful by adding more vibrant colors, it also adds more DoF.

RELI2 by Hawkeye|Puppy
[align=center]- Feel free to use this sig -[/align]
Image
User avatar
ultranew_b
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 1389
Member since: 04.04.2010, 18:17
Location: Canada Eh !
Likes: 21

Postby ultranew_b » 05.11.2010, 00:16

My first level, Utopia (you can download Utopia by clicking on my sig) , which is a single player level, utilizes RELI2 by Hawkeye|Puppy. It has a depth of field effect on the whole time.

:D
Last edited by ultranew_b on 05.11.2010, 00:34, edited 2 times in total.
Image
runevirage
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 23
Member since: 21.03.2010, 11:52
Likes: 0

Postby runevirage » 06.11.2010, 21:51

I've downloaded and installed RELI2, the lighting has improved but no DoF :/
User avatar
JulioC95
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 1398
Member since: 22.05.2010, 20:38
Location: Spain o:
Likes: 0

Postby JulioC95 » 06.11.2010, 21:58

Originally posted by runevirage
I've downloaded and installed RELI2, the lighting has improved but no DoF :/

Same :<

Maybe try adding in a custom flow-graph... Although I have no idea how to do so e.e Try asking around the forum, or even in this thread xD
User avatar
Adsolution
Database Support
Database Support
 
Posts: 5504
Member since: 30.09.2008, 02:17
Location: British Columbia
Likes: 171

Postby Adsolution » 07.11.2010, 06:24

Try this:

Image

Assign it to any entity in every level in the Sandbox Editor and go to File -> Export To Engine on all the levels after you've done your flowgraph. Replace "n" with your values.
Last edited by Adsolution on 07.11.2010, 06:25, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Leadfoot[YT]
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 271
Member since: 25.11.2008, 02:02
Likes: 0

Postby Leadfoot[YT] » 21.11.2010, 04:01

Just wondering through threads and I found that. I am definitely using that to change camera focus! Question is, though, can that simple method be used with a complex, dynamic DoF FG like this one?

-Leadfoot
Image
User avatar
doomlord52
Executive Producer
Executive Producer
 
Posts: 3132
Member since: 28.10.2007, 04:36
Likes: 105

Postby doomlord52 » 21.11.2010, 04:27

Originally posted by RayFan9876
Try this:

Image

Assign it to any entity in every level in the Sandbox Editor and go to File -> Export To Engine on all the levels after you've done your flowgraph. Replace "n" with your values.


yep, use some raycast camera nodes and use the dist to get the focus range and such.
User avatar
JulioC95
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 1398
Member since: 22.05.2010, 20:38
Location: Spain o:
Likes: 0

Postby JulioC95 » 21.11.2010, 04:29

Originally posted by RayFan9876
Try this:

Image

Assign it to any entity in every level in the Sandbox Editor and go to File -> Export To Engine on all the levels after you've done your flowgraph. Replace "n" with your values.

w00t, thanks!


 
Connect and collaborate with CRYENGINE developers in the official Forums.
Visit the Gallery to share what you have created and be inspired by what others are creating with CRYENGINE.
Community