Forums Gallery Downloads LOGIN |REGISTER

MP5SD - Weapon Release, Page 3!

Use this section to show off your CE2 assets


 

User avatar
Edad Tace
Not my first Rodeo
Not my first Rodeo
 
Posts: 526
Member since: 17.08.2008, 11:22
Location: Denmark
Likes: 0

Postby Edad Tace » 14.10.2009, 09:40

u could have added a rail thing on top of it? in real life they something that they can click onto the rounded top with rail on
User avatar
CoD511
Honourable Member
Honourable Member
 
Posts: 6354
Member since: 21.12.2007, 04:15
Location: Western Australia
Likes: 12

Postby CoD511 » 14.10.2009, 10:38

Originally posted by Edad Tace
u could have added a rail thing on top of it? in real life they something that they can click onto the rounded top with rail on


I personally couldn't have, as I can't model/unwrap/texture, but if anyone creates a rail like that one + the desired attachments I'd be happy to attempt to export them for use on the MP5SD :easter:
User avatar
mystichobo
Senior Developer
Senior Developer
 
Posts: 847
Member since: 15.02.2008, 09:17
Location: London, UK
Likes: 15

Postby mystichobo » 14.10.2009, 11:50

Originally posted by callofduty511
Originally posted by Edad Tace
u could have added a rail thing on top of it? in real life they something that they can click onto the rounded top with rail on


I personally couldn't have, as I can't model/unwrap/texture, but if anyone creates a rail like that one + the desired attachments I'd be happy to attempt to export them for use on the MP5SD :easter:


http://www.fpsbanana.com/models/87

Maybe his permission could be acquired?
(9:12:51 PM) Naur: maxscript, f**k no
(9:13:01 PM) Naur: that sh*t makes Lua look attractive

(10:36:53 PM) puppy: crymono?
(10:37:00 PM) puppy: is that some sort of illness
BuLL
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 1019
Member since: 18.01.2008, 00:21
Location: N.Lincolnshire
Likes: 1

Postby BuLL » 14.10.2009, 15:10

Originally posted by callofduty511
Originally posted by Edad Tace
u could have added a rail thing on top of it? in real life they something that they can click onto the rounded top with rail on


I personally couldn't have, as I can't model/unwrap/texture, but if anyone creates a rail like that one + the desired attachments I'd be happy to attempt to export them for use on the MP5SD :easter:

If someone here can make one,I`ll map and skin it to the current mp5 texture.Still have all the files ;)
User avatar
.BAD.Ronin
Skilled Developer
Skilled Developer
 
Posts: 792
Member since: 14.03.2008, 22:21
Location: Georgia
Likes: 0

Postby .BAD.Ronin » 14.10.2009, 18:06

ive got a nice acog...ill give it to the cause.


Is that something wanted or a diffrent scope? This is the ACOG Trijicon. Is that what you're looking for?
Last edited by .BAD.Ronin on 15.10.2009, 04:58, edited 2 times in total.
Image

SOUTHERN ARMORY
XFIRE: 28Ronin
SKYPE: bad_ronin
mikejake1
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 92
Member since: 26.11.2009, 02:58
Location: Canada
Likes: 0

Postby mikejake1 » 26.11.2009, 03:36

hope I'm not bumping an old topic -.-

Feeback:
1. Really like the texture :P
2. Hoping for a 3 shot burst mode
3. Attachments, maybe adding the rail thing and using the in game attachments would be cool (BAD Ronin scope looks nice too, but maybe it is too much work to include custom scopes)
4. Sound...yes I know it has been mentioned...but when u are wearing headphones and using this gun...the sounds kills me :P, way to loud -.-

Anyways, was looking for high quality weapons and found this :), thank you for your work!
hoping to see a final version soon :)
User avatar
.BAD.Ronin
Skilled Developer
Skilled Developer
 
Posts: 792
Member since: 14.03.2008, 22:21
Location: Georgia
Likes: 0

Postby .BAD.Ronin » 26.11.2009, 04:35

Originally posted by mikejake1
hope I'm not bumping an old topic -.-

Feeback:
1. Really like the texture :P
2. Hoping for a 3 shot burst mode
3. Attachments, maybe adding the rail thing and using the in game attachments would be cool (BAD Ronin scope looks nice too, but maybe it is too much work to include custom scopes)
4. Sound...yes I know it has been mentioned...but when u are wearing headphones and using this gun...the sounds kills me :P, way to loud -.-

Anyways, was looking for high quality weapons and found this :), thank you for your work!
hoping to see a final version soon :)


The current scope you are refering to isnt mine dude. Its VertX scope. I cant claim that work of art. I do have an Acog for COD511 if he is interested.....its on a previos page in this post. As for a 3 shot burst...you can tweak that in the weapon xml file.
Image

SOUTHERN ARMORY
XFIRE: 28Ronin
SKYPE: bad_ronin
xWafflesx
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 11
Member since: 22.06.2010, 16:24
Likes: 0

Postby xWafflesx » 05.07.2010, 23:58

Wow, i tried this and it's awesome! But I wanna get just it in SP, what's the console command for it?
User avatar
.BAD.Ronin
Skilled Developer
Skilled Developer
 
Posts: 792
Member since: 14.03.2008, 22:21
Location: Georgia
Likes: 0

Postby .BAD.Ronin » 06.07.2010, 00:22

you want to do what? Use it in SP all the time?

ok make sure it is in the pak file ie zz_mp5sd.pak or whatever. Then start crysis in devmode

put -devmode at the end of the target string.

then when you are in game:

~

which opens console

i_giveitem mp5sd
Image

SOUTHERN ARMORY
XFIRE: 28Ronin
SKYPE: bad_ronin
BuLL
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 1019
Member since: 18.01.2008, 00:21
Location: N.Lincolnshire
Likes: 1

Postby BuLL » 06.07.2010, 21:03

Originally posted by mystichobo
Originally posted by callofduty511
Originally posted by Edad Tace
u could have added a rail thing on top of it? in real life they something that they can click onto the rounded top with rail on


I personally couldn't have, as I can't model/unwrap/texture, but if anyone creates a rail like that one + the desired attachments I'd be happy to attempt to export them for use on the MP5SD :easter:


http://www.fpsbanana.com/models/87

Maybe his permission could be acquired?


I attached some fps stuff ages ago(just for effect,to see how the models "sat together" really),never took it further as was too busy....If anyone wants to model a rail system and scope,i`ll pass them the weapon model ,so they can make a perfect fit.

Image
User avatar
Olli.
Executive Producer
Executive Producer
 
Posts: 4713
Member since: 16.12.2007, 16:07
Location: Finland
Likes: 12

Postby Olli. » 07.07.2010, 02:06

lookin good.

btw, making a see-through mag for a game is never a good idea, since the bullets will always be there even if you have no ammo..
http://www.TriangulateMesh.com
(10:36:53 PM) puppy: crymono?
(10:37:00 PM) puppy: is that some sort of illness
BuLL
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 1019
Member since: 18.01.2008, 00:21
Location: N.Lincolnshire
Likes: 1

Postby BuLL » 08.07.2010, 04:18

Originally posted by Olli.btw, making a see-through mag for a game is never a good idea, since the bullets will always be there even if you have no ammo..


Yep.The see through mag is/or must be, obviouxly as clear as mud during the reload animation COD produced,..Yes?....Me not think so...I usually get that type of comment from peeps who can`t skin for **** bud...Thought you we`re above all that crap!
User avatar
Zippy24
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 1870
Member since: 18.10.2008, 18:54
Likes: 0

Postby Zippy24 » 08.07.2010, 17:16

Originally posted by Olli.
lookin good.

btw, making a see-through mag for a game is never a good idea, since the bullets will always be there even if you have no ammo..


It is possible to do in games, just not sure how easy. Ubisoft did it in rainbow six vegas for the P90.
Image
User avatar
Ryujin
Junior Dev
Junior Dev
 
Posts: 140
Member since: 20.03.2007, 00:34
Location: Chi-town, IL
Likes: 0

Postby Ryujin » 09.07.2010, 21:34

I don't know how to do it in crysis specifically, but there's a few ways. What I've usually seen is that all the rounds and the follower/spring are modeled and then animated to move up every time the weapon is fired, how you get rid of the rounds on the top depends, I think with crysis you might even be able to just clip them together inside the gun, as they won't be drawn in there. Doesn't seem easy though..
Signature removed - 500 x 120 px Maximum


 
Connect and collaborate with CRYENGINE developers in the official Forums.
Visit the Gallery to share what you have created and be inspired by what others are creating with CRYENGINE.
Community