Forums Gallery Downloads LOGIN |REGISTER

Modelling

Topics about 3DS Max, Softimage, Maya, Photoshop, and various other software packages.


 

User avatar
csprance
Database Support
Database Support
 
Posts: 430
Member since: 30.07.2007, 07:27
Location: Myrtle beach
Likes: 54

Modelling

Postby csprance » 01.11.2007, 10:48

Just a question how should we be modelling stuff should we model the whole thing in sections and import each part of the building indvidually or just create the whole building minus the dynaic parts and import it into CE2 that way? I notice that all the buildings are completely destructable so I'm guessing they are all individually modelled parts that are stuck together can someone please elaborate a little on how to do this.

Thanks guys.

Csprance
Image
Portfolio: Http://www.Csprance.com
All posts I make are my own thoughts and do not represent the thoughts, plans or strategies of Crytek.
User avatar
stuntmanjim
Junior Dev
Junior Dev
 
Posts: 164
Member since: 23.10.2007, 14:39
Location: 3rd planet
Likes: 0

gooood qoestion !

Postby stuntmanjim » 01.11.2007, 16:33

hey ... i would like to know to !!! :rolleyes:

every dynamic part need an own colision object so my guess is that
we have to build it in single parts and combine it back in SE2
would be very nice that way so you can take 20 parts and build 40
diferent buildings with them if u like to :))

but im not shure i think we have to wait for the sdk and the exporter

what i alsow want to know is how to prepaire an trunk so that u can
shoot em down in game ... i doent think that i have to build it in 50 lidle parts
i asume that there is som kind of dynamic boolean tool u can apply to an obj ?
"So whatever you do, don't be bored.
This is absolutely the most exciting time
we could have possibly hoped to be alive."
User avatar
realPhoeniX
Junior Dev
Junior Dev
 
Posts: 160
Member since: 29.12.2006, 15:24
Location: Aichtal Germany
Likes: 0

Postby realPhoeniX » 01.11.2007, 19:43

You have to wait for the sdk, with it you can define the breakable stuff in max i think.
=)
bjorns
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 6
Member since: 01.11.2007, 23:38
Likes: 0

Postby bjorns » 01.11.2007, 23:52

I assume it's all built out of small archtype entities and put together as a prefab. As stated previously, we'll have to wait for the SDK.

~B
Last edited by bjorns on 01.11.2007, 23:52, edited 1 time in total.


 
Connect and collaborate with CRYENGINE developers in the official Forums.
Visit the Gallery to share what you have created and be inspired by what others are creating with CRYENGINE.
Community