Forums Gallery Downloads LOGIN |REGISTER

snow bound

Use this section to show off your CE3 levels


 

qpffhtmxj
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 6
Member since: 18.02.2011, 11:05
Likes: 0

snow bound

Postby qpffhtmxj » 21.01.2013, 19:48

Hellow~
Here are some kind of the project i'm working.
I've handled cryengine 3 sdk for several times. But It is first time to make the whole level.

1.jpg
2.jpg
3.jpg

Thanks for appreciating for poor my project.
Last edited by qpffhtmxj on 22.01.2013, 08:25, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
Hynik
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 208
Member since: 17.02.2010, 17:09
Location: Norway
Likes: 32

Re: snow bound(in progress)

Postby Hynik » 21.01.2013, 20:45

Nice work, just need some snow on the trees and road and you're good to go ;)
What are your plans for this project? :easter:
User avatar
CryShade-GameWorks
Junior Dev
Junior Dev
 
Posts: 110
Member since: 28.12.2012, 17:58
Location: Norway
Likes: 2

Re: snow bound

Postby CryShade-GameWorks » 25.04.2013, 20:34

Amazing work DOOD, but lie Hyn said you need some snow on the tress :D
You can grow to fit CryEngine, but you can’t shrink CryEngine to fit you.
Or can you? :D
User avatar
AlanWare
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 59
Member since: 21.04.2013, 18:40
Likes: 2

Re: snow bound

Postby AlanWare » 27.04.2013, 20:08

I've had this kind of project before :P I imported some models from Skyrim and it worked pretty well in Cryengine 3 :D
Also, this is my first post and I hope to make a career with Cryengine 3 cause it shows a lot of promise ^_^
Image
FrostbyteX Team Leader
We are recruiting!
http://www.facebook.com/frostbytex
User avatar
CryShade-GameWorks
Junior Dev
Junior Dev
 
Posts: 110
Member since: 28.12.2012, 17:58
Location: Norway
Likes: 2

Re: snow bound

Postby CryShade-GameWorks » 01.05.2013, 07:24

AlanWare wrote:I've had this kind of project before :P I imported some models from Skyrim and it worked pretty well in Cryengine 3 :D
Also, this is my first post and I hope to make a career with Cryengine 3 cause it shows a lot of promise ^_^


You know, if you are getting money for that you will have to pay them a certain amount of the moeny.
You can grow to fit CryEngine, but you can’t shrink CryEngine to fit you.
Or can you? :D
User avatar
AlanWare
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 59
Member since: 21.04.2013, 18:40
Likes: 2

Re: snow bound

Postby AlanWare » 18.05.2013, 12:03

CryShade-GameWorks wrote:
AlanWare wrote:I've had this kind of project before :P I imported some models from Skyrim and it worked pretty well in Cryengine 3 :D
Also, this is my first post and I hope to make a career with Cryengine 3 cause it shows a lot of promise ^_^


You know, if you are getting money for that you will have to pay them a certain amount of the moeny.


I only tried to see if I can import objects from other games only for my own satisfaction xD I didn't mean to use those meshes and models for commercial use. I have a commercial project going on, but I only use meshes and models made by myself :) Thanks a lot for reply !
Image
FrostbyteX Team Leader
We are recruiting!
http://www.facebook.com/frostbytex
User avatar
CryShade-GameWorks
Junior Dev
Junior Dev
 
Posts: 110
Member since: 28.12.2012, 17:58
Location: Norway
Likes: 2

Re: snow bound

Postby CryShade-GameWorks » 02.07.2013, 14:47

Ah, ok
You can grow to fit CryEngine, but you can’t shrink CryEngine to fit you.
Or can you? :D


 
Connect and collaborate with CRYENGINE developers in the official Forums.
Visit the Gallery to share what you have created and be inspired by what others are creating with CRYENGINE.
Community