Forums Gallery Downloads LOGIN |REGISTER

Getting Rid of Default 1st person arms

Topics about 3DS Max, Maya, Photoshop, and various other software packages.


User avatar UncleSam97
Just getting started
Just getting started
Posts: 2
Member since: 01.05.2012, 03:41
Likes: 0

Getting Rid of Default 1st person arms

Postby UncleSam97 » 29.05.2012, 05:43

Hey guys, I recently set up a custom first person arms rig. I attached the mesh to the weapon that I am exporting as a CDF. And it worked, but I have 1 problem, the agent arms still show up. How do I get rid of this?
User avatar Swanton007
Regular Dev
Regular Dev
Posts: 417
Images: 9
Member since: 19.08.2011, 07:44
Location: Austin, TX
Likes: 176

Re: Getting Rid of Default 1st person arms

Postby Swanton007 » 07.06.2012, 06:38

Hmm.... I think its because it was declared in your character file, go into your scripts.pak/scripts/entities/actor/player.lua and remove the line that says something about agent_fp arms global or whatever. Hope that helps


Skype: Swanton0014
User avatar the_grim
Superstar Dolphin
Superstar Dolphin
Posts: 9888
Images: 2
Member since: 16.08.2004, 10:46
Location: Finland
Likes: 197

Re: Getting Rid of Default 1st person arms

Postby the_grim » 07.06.2012, 08:43

You shouldn't attach your arms mesh to your weapon, instead you should export the arms separately using your custom rig, replace the original player arms with your own (player.lua determines the model to be used) and then export all weapons & animations with only the bones and the weapon mesh.

Connect and collaborate with CRYENGINE developers in the official Forums.
Visit the Gallery to share what you have created and be inspired by what others are creating with CRYENGINE.