Forums Gallery LOGIN |REGISTER

CryBlend Export, not showing up in cryengine

Topics about 3DS Max, Maya, Photoshop, and various other software packages.


 

User avatar RivaCom
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 4
Member since: 06.05.2012, 22:50
Likes: 0

CryBlend Export, not showing up in cryengine

Postby RivaCom » 06.06.2012, 14:54

So I followed the cryblend intro tutorials which is pretty easy to follow. I see that he exports the files to game/objects/blender. Not having those folders there I created them and did the export. 3 Files show up, a .dae, dae.rcdone and a library.mtl. I load up Cryengine, click brush, and there is no blender folder. Am I missing something? I had a friend try and he gets the same result.
User avatar frmdbl
Intern Dev
Intern Dev
 
Posts: 127
Member since: 23.08.2011, 19:16
Likes: 0

Re: CryBlend Export, not showing up in cryengine

Postby frmdbl » 06.06.2012, 15:00

Export your objects to any place inside /Game/Objects if the folder's not there create it.
User avatar RivaCom
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 4
Member since: 06.05.2012, 22:50
Likes: 0

Re: CryBlend Export, not showing up in cryengine

Postby RivaCom » 06.06.2012, 16:25

Which it is, it's in sdk/game/Objects/blender/ But i do not see it when I click brushes, I don't see my folder.
User avatar angjminer
Regular Dev
Regular Dev
 
Posts: 509
Member since: 02.11.2011, 01:48
Likes: 9

Re: CryBlend Export, not showing up in cryengine

Postby angjminer » 07.06.2012, 01:19

RivaCom wrote:So I followed the cryblend intro tutorials which is pretty easy to follow. I see that he exports the files to game/objects/blender. Not having those folders there I created them and did the export. 3 Files show up, a .dae, dae.rcdone and a library.mtl. I load up Cryengine, click brush, and there is no blender folder. Am I missing something? I had a friend try and he gets the same result.

you need to post the output of the rc.exe,
help ->toggle system console,
then export and youll see what the rc is complaining about,
then we can work from there.
User avatar ZenDavis
Intern Dev
Intern Dev
 
Posts: 134
Member since: 18.08.2011, 21:33
Location: New Jersey, USA
Likes: 5

Re: CryBlend Export, not showing up in cryengine

Postby ZenDavis » 12.06.2012, 02:02

I am having the exact same issue. So is my friend. Help?

Image

Image
Conscience Showcase: http://tinyurl.com/ce93q94
Conscience Recruitment: http://tinyurl.com/c6e3l8t
Twitter Account: https://twitter.com/ZenDavis
User avatar martin.hedin
Junior Dev
Junior Dev
 
Posts: 321
Member since: 05.11.2011, 11:11
Location: Las Palmas, Spain / Stockholm, Sweden
Likes: 5

Re: CryBlend Export, not showing up in cryengine

Postby martin.hedin » 12.06.2012, 11:39

post the blend file (make a rar file and you can attach it to the post)
User avatar ZenDavis
Intern Dev
Intern Dev
 
Posts: 134
Member since: 18.08.2011, 21:33
Location: New Jersey, USA
Likes: 5

Re: CryBlend Export, not showing up in cryengine

Postby ZenDavis » 13.06.2012, 01:17

I've attached the blend file. Please help!
Attachments
DockDamaged.rar
(60.42 KiB) Downloaded 43 times
Conscience Showcase: http://tinyurl.com/ce93q94
Conscience Recruitment: http://tinyurl.com/c6e3l8t
Twitter Account: https://twitter.com/ZenDavis
User avatar martin.hedin
Junior Dev
Junior Dev
 
Posts: 321
Member since: 05.11.2011, 11:11
Location: Las Palmas, Spain / Stockholm, Sweden
Likes: 5

Re: CryBlend Export, not showing up in cryengine

Postby martin.hedin » 13.06.2012, 01:40

Very strange, something was wrong with your file it did not let me add a CryExportNode, however I imported the mesh into a new blend file and it works nice.

Take a look at the name of the material, and the export node, under group in mesh options.

All that I did you can find in Angjminers first tutorial here:[url] newspage.php?news=89611
[/url]
DockDamagedExport.rar
(80.15 KiB) Downloaded 42 times


cron