Forums Gallery Downloads LOGIN |REGISTER

[Solved] Mission End

Gameplay Setup, SP/MP Logic, Audio Setup, AI Logic, Entity Usage, etc.


 

User avatar
XaldiN-76
Skilled Developer
Skilled Developer
 
Posts: 737
Member since: 01.12.2009, 22:36
Location: Egypt
Likes: 1

[Solved] Mission End

Postby XaldiN-76 » 04.09.2011, 06:05

I don't know how is this being missing from me.. I want the node which finishes the level and return the player to the main menu :whistle:

Edit: ok I read the solution in another thread,
Talvipakkanen wrote:Leaving the NextLevel-input of "Mission:LoadNextLevel"-node empty ends a level by returning to game menu.
Last edited by XaldiN-76 on 13.09.2011, 17:00, edited 1 time in total.
Image
User avatar
XaldiN-76
Skilled Developer
Skilled Developer
 
Posts: 737
Member since: 01.12.2009, 22:36
Location: Egypt
Likes: 1

Re: Mission End

Postby XaldiN-76 » 05.09.2011, 14:23

Bump.. Is it impossible or the question is unclear ? =/
I mean I want the FG node which delivers the player from the level to the main menu.

I also got one more problem I need help with.
I want the "WeaponListener" but with all Weapons IDs, I mean I want to check when player shoot with any weapon not only one Weapon ID.
Image
User avatar
the_grim
Superstar Dolphin
Superstar Dolphin
 
Posts: 9884
Member since: 16.08.2004, 10:46
Location: Finland
Likes: 189

Re: Mission End

Postby the_grim » 05.09.2011, 15:22

Game:ActorSensor detects the player shooting if I'm not mistaken. The EndLevel node should be found under Mission submenu.

As the flow graph nodes differ somewhat depending on the SDK version, it would be helpful to know whether you're using the Crysis 2 mod SDK or the free game development SDK. Differences are sometimes so large that in fact I'd prefer if there were separate subforums for the two... :rolleyes:
User avatar
XaldiN-76
Skilled Developer
Skilled Developer
 
Posts: 737
Member since: 01.12.2009, 22:36
Location: Egypt
Likes: 1

Re: Mission End

Postby XaldiN-76 » 05.09.2011, 16:28

Yeah sorry for that, I'm on the Crysis 2 Mod SDK.
The mission submenu only have GameTokens and LoadNextLevel :(
And the ActorSensor have SpecialMove, I'll keep checking that maybe it'll work :)

Edit: I failed with Actor sensor =/
Image
wootwoots
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 1730
Member since: 18.01.2010, 23:11
Likes: 2

Re: Mission End

Postby wootwoots » 06.09.2011, 00:58

the_grim wrote:. Differences are sometimes so large that in fact I'd prefer if there were separate subforums for the two... :rolleyes:


agree..


 
Connect and collaborate with CRYENGINE developers in the official Forums.
Visit the Gallery to share what you have created and be inspired by what others are creating with CRYENGINE.
Community