Forums Gallery Downloads LOGIN |REGISTER

Camera via Flowgraph?

Gameplay Setup, SP/MP Logic, Audio Setup, AI Logic, Entity Usage, etc.


 

User avatar
Ehlek
Not my first Rodeo
Not my first Rodeo
 
Posts: 492
Member since: 20.11.2008, 00:22
Location: My House, CA
Likes: 1

Camera via Flowgraph?

Postby Ehlek » 19.09.2012, 19:20

How can I activate a camera with a flowgraph? I want to use a different camera other than the main player's firstperson camera, so I would want this new camera to be active all the time. I know how to do it with a trackview, but that way the camera only lasts as long as the trackview lasts ("x" amount of seconds), I would want this new camera to last forever :P
User avatar
Tracer
News Posters
News Posters
 
Posts: 3077
Member since: 20.01.2009, 02:39
Location: Glorious Texas
Likes: 280

Re: Camera via Flowgraph?

Postby Tracer » 20.09.2012, 06:02

http://freesdk.crydev.net/display/SDKDO ... s-WIP-View

I believe it can be done with the Camera:View node.
Need a chuckle? Click here for CryDev Humor
Image
No support via PM
User avatar
Ehlek
Not my first Rodeo
Not my first Rodeo
 
Posts: 492
Member since: 20.11.2008, 00:22
Location: My House, CA
Likes: 1

Re: Camera via Flowgraph?

Postby Ehlek » 20.09.2012, 16:51

Ah oops, sorry, forgot to mention that I'm using the Mod SDK :whistle: I don't have that flowwgraph node :whatever: Thanks for the reply though :))
User avatar
promuckaj
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 1220
Member since: 04.05.2011, 17:12
Location: Belgrade
Likes: 6

Re: Camera via Flowgraph?

Postby promuckaj » 24.09.2012, 14:49

Ehlek wrote:Ah oops, sorry, forgot to mention that I'm using the Mod SDK :whistle: I don't have that flowwgraph node :whatever: Thanks for the reply though :))

In mod SDK, Camera node, for moving camera, is locked, it cannot be used in pure SP of Cryasis 2. :(
And this is not the only node, there is many of them. :(
User avatar
Ehlek
Not my first Rodeo
Not my first Rodeo
 
Posts: 492
Member since: 20.11.2008, 00:22
Location: My House, CA
Likes: 1

Re: Camera via Flowgraph?

Postby Ehlek » 24.09.2012, 19:12

Ohhhh, so does that mean that it's NOT possible to make a camera run from flowgraph? :whatever:
Wellllll, then is it possible to rotate an object whenever you move the mouse, like how it is with the regular player? Possible with FG? :P
User avatar
Tracer
News Posters
News Posters
 
Posts: 3077
Member since: 20.01.2009, 02:39
Location: Glorious Texas
Likes: 280

Re: Camera via Flowgraph?

Postby Tracer » 24.09.2012, 19:25

Camera run? Just use trackview. You can just swap the perspective camera from the flowgraph.

Mouse movement should be possible, experiment with the Input nodes and the RotateEntityTo
Need a chuckle? Click here for CryDev Humor
Image
No support via PM
User avatar
Ehlek
Not my first Rodeo
Not my first Rodeo
 
Posts: 492
Member since: 20.11.2008, 00:22
Location: My House, CA
Likes: 1

Re: Camera via Flowgraph?

Postby Ehlek » 27.09.2012, 20:18

Aright, I've been playing around with the input and the EntityRotateTo nodes, but I don't know what to put in for what "key" to push to activate the input node. I've used "mouse1" and "mouse2" for other things but idk what to put for the actual mouse movement...

Any ideas? :P


 
Connect and collaborate with CRYENGINE developers in the official Forums.
Visit the Gallery to share what you have created and be inspired by what others are creating with CRYENGINE.
Community