Forums Gallery Downloads LOGIN |REGISTER

Crysis 2 unable to connect to multiplayer....why?

Just getting started? Looking for some information on CE and/or CE projects? Ask here!


 

Sequoia
Not my first Rodeo
Not my first Rodeo
 
Posts: 404
Member since: 01.10.2011, 17:34
Likes: 27

Crysis 2 unable to connect to multiplayer....why?

Postby Sequoia » 19.08.2012, 02:59

I preordered Crysis 2 on Steam. Played multiplayer before.
I enter serial/login creds, and it displays a message saying it can't connect and that I need to check my internet connection.
Connection is totally fine, no issues.

I looked a lot on the internet..but I seem to be the only one?

I hope this is the appropriate section to post this. :baby:
User avatar
Tracer
News Posters
News Posters
 
Posts: 3077
Member since: 20.01.2009, 02:39
Location: Glorious Texas
Likes: 280

Re: Crysis 2 unable to connect to multiplayer....why?

Postby Tracer » 19.08.2012, 07:55

Need a chuckle? Click here for CryDev Humor
Image
No support via PM
Sequoia
Not my first Rodeo
Not my first Rodeo
 
Posts: 404
Member since: 01.10.2011, 17:34
Likes: 27

Re: Crysis 2 unable to connect to multiplayer....why?

Postby Sequoia » 20.08.2012, 02:19

I have zero firewalls running. I added 'port range rules' for every port-like number in that support file. I even tried adding a virtual server thingydo for port 64100....NOTHING.
User avatar
The Vulture
News Posters
News Posters
 
Posts: 3942
Images: 0
Member since: 30.07.2008, 00:36
Location: Sthlm, Sweden
Likes: 45

Re: Crysis 2 unable to connect to multiplayer....why?

Postby The Vulture » 20.08.2012, 02:54

I recommend heading over to MyCrysis, it has better support for Crysis 2 inquiries since it's the official forum. CryDev is mainly a developers forum. (:


 
Connect and collaborate with CRYENGINE developers in the official Forums.
Visit the Gallery to share what you have created and be inspired by what others are creating with CRYENGINE.
Community