Forums Gallery Downloads LOGIN |REGISTER

Flowgraph Editor



 

User avatar
Cry-Adam
Crytek Staff Member
Crytek Staff Member
 
Posts: 11270
Images: 182
Member since: 09.01.2008, 01:11
Location: Crytek HQ
Likes: 845

Flowgraph Editor

Postby Cry-Adam » 09.10.2011, 13:49

Please provide any feedback/issues regarding the Flowgraph Editor below. Steps to reproduce the issue are necessary in order to find and fix any issues.

Please keep chatter to a minimum in these threads so that it's easier for us to find important information. This first post will be kept up to date with any known issues. Any work-arounds will be posted here also.

Known Issues
  • FG Spawned EntityArchetypes don't cast shadows (2091)
User avatar
surferHalo
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 37
Member since: 19.08.2011, 05:16
Likes: 2

Re: Flowgraph Editor

Postby surferHalo » 22.08.2014, 06:08

FG modules can't be instanced. It works only with the InstanceID=-1, and build the module instances by sequence. I'd like to specify an instanceID to create the specific module, so I can get more control with it, but it seems can't build the module instance when I specify an instanceID(I can see it with the fg module debug output).
I have seen several questions about the module instance at forum, but nobody have explained this.
I doubt is this a bug or we have use it at the wrong way? thank you Adam.
User avatar
surferHalo
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 37
Member since: 19.08.2011, 05:16
Likes: 2

Re: Flowgraph Editor

Postby surferHalo » 26.08.2014, 13:57

The newest node Input:MouseRayCast not work very well, when I choose "All", the output of Hitpos vec3 value shakes a lot, only if I choose the "Terrain", the Hitpos output is OK.
User avatar
surferHalo
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 37
Member since: 19.08.2011, 05:16
Likes: 2

Re: Flowgraph Editor

Postby surferHalo » 28.08.2014, 11:44

I've find another issue, the node Interpol:Smooth seems not so smooth, I use this node to control the camera rotate, and when the interpol smooth stop, the camera have a sudden stop. I have test the Interpol:SmoothVec3 and SmoothFloat, its the same. Below is the flow log, look at last two line and compare the x and z value, it have drops many interpols.

[flow-log] -88.9945,4.99266e-012,-436.678
[flow-log] -89.0085,4.92341e-012,-436.747
[flow-log] -89.0223,4.8551e-012,-436.816
[flow-log] -89.0359,4.78773e-012,-436.883
[flow-log] -89.0493,4.72118e-012,-436.949
[flow-log] -89.0625,4.65563e-012,-437.015
[flow-log] -89.0755,4.5912e-012,-437.079
[flow-log] -89.0883,4.52791e-012,-437.142
[flow-log] -89.1009,4.46544e-012,-437.205
[flow-log] -90,0,-441.656
User avatar
carloscbl
Junior Dev
Junior Dev
 
Posts: 111
Member since: 10.10.2008, 20:14
Location: Madrid, Spain
Likes: 14

Re: Flowgraph Editor

Postby carloscbl » 02.10.2014, 22:12

This is the problem at start crash
Attachments
crash.JPG
diego2021
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 77
Member since: 03.12.2011, 19:14
Likes: 6

Re: Flowgraph Editor

Postby diego2021 » 03.10.2014, 07:21

Camera-ViewShakeEx not working in 3.6.8, nothing happens when its plugged in, even tweaking params not helping.
Cry-David
Crytek Staff Member
Crytek Staff Member
 
Posts: 91
Member since: 09.11.2011, 13:20
Likes: 18

Re: Flowgraph Editor

Postby Cry-David » 03.10.2014, 16:23

carloscbl wrote:This is the problem at start crash


Hi carloscbl

Thanks for the report, this is an issue with the Environment:SkyboxSwtich node and we have a ticket in for this issue.
diego2021
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 77
Member since: 03.12.2011, 19:14
Likes: 6

Re: Flowgraph Editor

Postby diego2021 » 04.10.2014, 20:45

About CameraShakeEx node... will this be fixed ?
Cry-David
Crytek Staff Member
Crytek Staff Member
 
Posts: 91
Member since: 09.11.2011, 13:20
Likes: 18

Re: Flowgraph Editor

Postby Cry-David » 06.10.2014, 11:54

diego2021 wrote:About CameraShakeEx node... will this be fixed ?


Hi Diego,

I have just tried this node and for me it is working, could you post a screenshot of your flowgraph setup

ViewShakeEX.jpg
diego2021
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 77
Member since: 03.12.2011, 19:14
Likes: 6

Re: Flowgraph Editor

Postby diego2021 » 06.10.2014, 12:46

i have the same setup exept i'm starting node on game start and nothing happens
User avatar
CollinBishop
Game Genie
Game Genie
 
Posts: 3593
Member since: 05.11.2011, 11:47
Location: Bardstown, Ky
Likes: 717

Re: Flowgraph Editor

Postby CollinBishop » 06.10.2014, 13:13

I imagine the issue being is the "pressed" part of the connection. It may just be initializing but the continuation is not created because it only fires once. You could try a timer node and have it sent at an interval of .01.
skype - "thecollinbishop" email - free3dee@gmail.com
DGrimProductions
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 1263
Member since: 27.03.2013, 15:12
Location: The netherlands
Likes: 119

Re: Flowgraph Editor

Postby DGrimProductions » 06.10.2014, 13:59

diego2021 wrote:i have the same setup exept i'm starting node on game start and nothing happens


Try to update your localplayer node with the startnode and add a delay of 0.01
Cant be a bug if they work for others though
Aft Grand staircase HP 90%

...The pinnacle of positive technical development...
...The iCan...

...The downside of that same development...
...Creating more "Jobs" ...
sparki
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 231
Member since: 26.06.2013, 06:06
Location: Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario, Canada
Likes: 18

Re: Flowgraph Editor

Postby sparki » 27.10.2014, 11:54

Actor:Enslave not enslaving character, though succeed output still triggers. I used 3.5.8 and it is working there, checked both with mn_debug.
Cry-David
Crytek Staff Member
Crytek Staff Member
 
Posts: 91
Member since: 09.11.2011, 13:20
Likes: 18

Re: Flowgraph Editor

Postby Cry-David » 27.10.2014, 13:13

Hey,

Thanks for the report, I have entered a ticket for this node.


 
Connect and collaborate with CRYENGINE developers in the official Forums.
Visit the Gallery to share what you have created and be inspired by what others are creating with CRYENGINE.
Community