Forums Gallery Downloads LOGIN |REGISTER

Exporting as .exe

Just getting started? Looking for some information on CE and/or CE projects? Ask here!


 

JJMABC123
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 1
Member since: 13.06.2012, 23:06
Likes: 0

Exporting as .exe

Postby JJMABC123 » 30.07.2012, 18:54

Hello, I am currently working on a game and have partly completed it using cryengine 3 however I have noticed that there is no obvious way to export the game as a .exe file. Please could you let me know if this is possible and if so how.
 
A quick reply would be appreciated,
Thanks
User avatar
chughes27
Not my first Rodeo
Not my first Rodeo
 
Posts: 424
Member since: 17.04.2012, 18:19
Location: Strathmore, Alberta, Canada
Likes: 0

Re: Exporting as .exe

Postby chughes27 » 30.07.2012, 19:46

There is no support for packaging the game into a .exe, you have to export your level to the engine, and play it from binXX\Launcher.exe.
My Rig

CPU: AMD FX 6100 @ 3.4GHz
MB: Asus M5A97 Rev 2
RAM: G.SKILL ARES 8GB DDR3 @ 1600MHz
GPU: 2x HIS AMD Radeon HD 7770 @ 1000MHz
PSU: Corsair CX600 600W
SSD: Crucial M4 128GB
Case: Zalman Z11 Plus HF1
User avatar
Lavizh
News Posters
News Posters
 
Posts: 11981
Member since: 04.12.2007, 03:23
Location: Hamar, Norway
Likes: 744

Re: Exporting as .exe

Postby Lavizh » 31.07.2012, 07:05

Or just read the sticky right above you in the General CE3 Discussion board :
http://www.crydev.net/viewtopic.php?f=355&t=80919
 
 
 

Image
User avatar
NeoLegends
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 1731
Member since: 21.10.2011, 23:50
Likes: 8

Re: Exporting as .exe

Postby NeoLegends » 31.07.2012, 20:13

No, reading is harder than making a new post.
User avatar
chughes27
Not my first Rodeo
Not my first Rodeo
 
Posts: 424
Member since: 17.04.2012, 18:19
Location: Strathmore, Alberta, Canada
Likes: 0

Re: Exporting as .exe

Postby chughes27 » 01.08.2012, 23:35

^That's funny :)
My Rig

CPU: AMD FX 6100 @ 3.4GHz
MB: Asus M5A97 Rev 2
RAM: G.SKILL ARES 8GB DDR3 @ 1600MHz
GPU: 2x HIS AMD Radeon HD 7770 @ 1000MHz
PSU: Corsair CX600 600W
SSD: Crucial M4 128GB
Case: Zalman Z11 Plus HF1
Rudster
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 25
Member since: 11.06.2012, 10:29
Location: New Zealand
Likes: 0

Re: Exporting as .exe

Postby Rudster » 02.08.2012, 01:59

Could always use InstallShield to "Package" your game and place a renamed shortcut onto the desktop and such. Not much work however it isn't packaging as you would think.


 
Connect and collaborate with CRYENGINE developers in the official Forums.
Visit the Gallery to share what you have created and be inspired by what others are creating with CRYENGINE.
Community