Forums Gallery LOGIN |REGISTER

Exporting as .exe

Just getting started? Looking for some information on CE and/or CE projects? Ask here!


 

User avatar JJMABC123
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 1
Member since: 13.06.2012, 23:06
Likes: 0

Exporting as .exe

Postby JJMABC123 » 30.07.2012, 18:54

Hello, I am currently working on a game and have partly completed it using cryengine 3 however I have noticed that there is no obvious way to export the game as a .exe file. Please could you let me know if this is possible and if so how.
 
A quick reply would be appreciated,
Thanks
User avatar chughes27
Regular Dev
Regular Dev
 
Posts: 424
Member since: 17.04.2012, 18:19
Location: Strathmore, Alberta, Canada
Likes: 0

Re: Exporting as .exe

Postby chughes27 » 30.07.2012, 19:46

There is no support for packaging the game into a .exe, you have to export your level to the engine, and play it from binXX\Launcher.exe.
My Rig

CPU: AMD FX 6100 @ 3.4GHz
MB: Asus M5A97 Rev 2
RAM: G.SKILL ARES 8GB DDR3 @ 1600MHz
GPU: 2x HIS AMD Radeon HD 7770 @ 1000MHz
PSU: Corsair CX600 600W
SSD: Crucial M4 128GB
Case: Zalman Z11 Plus HF1
User avatar Lavizh
News Posters
News Posters
 
Posts: 14002
Member since: 04.12.2007, 03:23
Location: Hamar, Norway
Likes: 981

Re: Exporting as .exe

Postby Lavizh » 31.07.2012, 07:05

Or just read the sticky right above you in the General CE3 Discussion board :
http://www.crydev.net/viewtopic.php?f=355&t=80919
 
 
Image 
 
Image  Image
User avatar NeoLegends
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 1731
Member since: 21.10.2011, 23:50
Likes: 8

Re: Exporting as .exe

Postby NeoLegends » 31.07.2012, 20:13

No, reading is harder than making a new post.
User avatar chughes27
Regular Dev
Regular Dev
 
Posts: 424
Member since: 17.04.2012, 18:19
Location: Strathmore, Alberta, Canada
Likes: 0

Re: Exporting as .exe

Postby chughes27 » 01.08.2012, 23:35

^That's funny :)
My Rig

CPU: AMD FX 6100 @ 3.4GHz
MB: Asus M5A97 Rev 2
RAM: G.SKILL ARES 8GB DDR3 @ 1600MHz
GPU: 2x HIS AMD Radeon HD 7770 @ 1000MHz
PSU: Corsair CX600 600W
SSD: Crucial M4 128GB
Case: Zalman Z11 Plus HF1
User avatar Rudster
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 25
Member since: 11.06.2012, 10:29
Location: New Zealand
Likes: 0

Re: Exporting as .exe

Postby Rudster » 02.08.2012, 01:59

Could always use InstallShield to "Package" your game and place a renamed shortcut onto the desktop and such. Not much work however it isn't packaging as you would think.