Forums Gallery Downloads LOGIN |REGISTER

Dynamic Fire 2 (New Alpha 1.2 Version Released! Better Perfo

Use this section to show off your CE2 modifications


 

User avatar
Cry-Havok
Crytek Staff Member
Crytek Staff Member
 
Posts: 1736
Member since: 02.01.2008, 00:37
Location: British, working at Crytek Frankfurt HQ
Likes: 3

Postby Cry-Havok » 07.12.2008, 19:53

Check that you extracted them into the correct hierarchy, it should be:

for example: "Crysis\Mods\DynamicFire2\info.xml"


This is the an example of a working shortcut: "C:\Program Files (x86)\Electronic Arts\Crytek\Crysis\Bin64\Crysis.exe" -devmode -mod DynamicFire2


I'm not sure why you extracted the files manually, the mod comes with an installer :rolleyes:

As people are having such problems with this, I'm going to use a new and 100% foolproof installer next time.
Joe Garth - Crytek Cinematics Artist

User avatar
Arafitos
Executive Producer
Executive Producer
 
Posts: 3359
Member since: 21.02.2008, 04:00
Location: Canada
Likes: 0

Postby Arafitos » 07.12.2008, 20:33

Originally posted by Havoksage
I'm not sure why you extracted the files manually, the mod comes with an installer :rolleyes:

As people are having such problems with this, I'm going to use a new and 100% foolproof installer next time.


oh sorry... ya I used the installer... it installed in the MOD files.

The problem is playing the Mod itself
The only way I'm leaving is either with a degree in my hand or they drag me out by the ears. And last time I checked no one's holding my ears.
SimonLANO
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 18
Member since: 17.05.2008, 21:14
Likes: 0

Postby SimonLANO » 09.12.2008, 14:46

Hi Havok, Just Downloaded your dynamic fire 2 alpha 1.2, Nice MOD! But. in the right down corner when i launch it, it says alpha 1.1 when i downloaded 1.2. Somthing wrong?
zomb69
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 4
Member since: 07.10.2008, 08:10
Location: sydney
Likes: 0

Postby zomb69 » 18.12.2008, 10:03

wow this mod is awesome .well done dude. only prob i have is: after installing v1.2(never used mod before) i cant find the flamer in the sandbox ediitor, i looked in entities/items and everywhere else but i cant find it. can you put it in finished assets to download ....... apart from that the fire looks awesome and adds a whole new level to my favourite game
zomb69
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 4
Member since: 07.10.2008, 08:10
Location: sydney
Likes: 0

Postby zomb69 » 20.12.2008, 08:26

ok i found it , i had to use crytools to launch mod in sandbox and then the flamer was there. looks great but, i cloaked, walked up to enemy and shot at almost point blank, not even the whole clip could kill him even though he was engulfed in flames , but the fire kills me when i walk into it. anyway if ya could find a way to fix these things it would be awesome. still youve done a great job., grenades now are heaps better
User avatar
Dragonsbane777
Junior Dev
Junior Dev
 
Posts: 190
Member since: 13.01.2008, 04:39
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Likes: 0

Postby Dragonsbane777 » 30.12.2008, 02:08

Used this mod, combining it with a DX9 Physics mods and some other things like skins, and played on my server MP today, it was pretty cool!!

Some questions:

1) I noted that you could walk into the fire and take no damage (I like the gauss effect). Is this changeable so that fire walls are dangerous?

2) It seemed like fires died out a bit quickly, is there a way to make them last longer?

I guess my questions are regarding configuring the fire :)

I spawned the Flamer with SSM and it was AWESOME!! It needs a model, all you modelers out there!!
Cold Fusion Gaming
SSM/AEGIS
“The man who fights too long against dragons becomes a dragon himselfâ€
User avatar
Dxslayer
Executive Producer
Executive Producer
 
Posts: 3812
Member since: 22.07.2008, 20:57
Location: California, US
Likes: 0

Postby Dxslayer » 30.12.2008, 10:02

is there any way we could use this for our own mod ?(

I've copied and pasted it into my own mod and I got no fire ;(
I'll get back to modding once Crysis 2 is out
:)
'till then stay well my peeps

Image
User avatar
Dragonsbane777
Junior Dev
Junior Dev
 
Posts: 190
Member since: 13.01.2008, 04:39
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Likes: 0

Postby Dragonsbane777 » 30.12.2008, 15:49

Extra note:

The Flamer weapon, if it kills someone in MP, does not kill them. They float around unable to die in a strange, arms out like a cross position.

Is that my mistake on some file, or has anyone else seen this in multiplayer?
Cold Fusion Gaming
SSM/AEGIS
“The man who fights too long against dragons becomes a dragon himselfâ€
User avatar
Cry-Havok
Crytek Staff Member
Crytek Staff Member
 
Posts: 1736
Member since: 02.01.2008, 00:37
Location: British, working at Crytek Frankfurt HQ
Likes: 3

Postby Cry-Havok » 30.12.2008, 16:15

Originally posted by Dragonsbane777
Extra note:

The Flamer weapon, if it kills someone in MP, does not kill them. They float around unable to die in a strange, arms out like a cross position.

Is that my mistake on some file, or has anyone else seen this in multiplayer?


Alpha version. Please read the features section in the first post.

This mod is not tested in MP. Nor is it designed for multiplayer.
Joe Garth - Crytek Cinematics Artist

User avatar
Dragonsbane777
Junior Dev
Junior Dev
 
Posts: 190
Member since: 13.01.2008, 04:39
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Likes: 0

Postby Dragonsbane777 » 30.12.2008, 16:29

No problem. It works pretty well in MP so far, other than damage :) Looks amazing.
Cold Fusion Gaming
SSM/AEGIS
“The man who fights too long against dragons becomes a dragon himselfâ€
User avatar
simrad
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 363
Member since: 05.05.2008, 22:49
Location: On Earth
Likes: 0

Postby simrad » 12.01.2009, 01:56

Any progress??
NOMADFAN21
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 15
Member since: 22.10.2008, 00:32
Likes: 0

Great Mod!!

Postby NOMADFAN21 » 13.01.2009, 00:07

Hey guys, I love this mod but I have a few questions.

1.How do you spawn the flamer or weapons from mods because I never know how unless it is a zz. pak.

2.I have downloaded the latest patch and keep loading the mod with the mod loader, but it never shows in the bottom right even though the installer seems perfectly fine!

3. If you make a next version could you or another person come up with a model?

Sorry if my questions are stupid, i am just a begginer to modding :))

This mod is better than the far cry 2 fire because it can spread more than 20 feet! :p


(in number 1, same with vehicles except I want to put the in the editor but i've never had zz. pak vehicles ?()
Last edited by NOMADFAN21 on 13.01.2009, 00:18, edited 1 time in total.
jupiee
Senior Developer
Senior Developer
 
Posts: 863
Member since: 18.11.2007, 19:29
Likes: 0

Postby jupiee » 13.01.2009, 01:20

1.You need to place the flamer with the editor in your level.

2.If you dont see the dynamic fire description in the bottom right then the mod is not working.
To load the mod you need to add -mod DynamicFire2 in the end of the crysis shortcut.

3.Colmatrix is working on a flamethrower model : [WIP] Flamethrower
Redlightning
Junior Dev
Junior Dev
 
Posts: 144
Member since: 28.06.2008, 06:36
Location: Proctor,Minnesota
Likes: 0

Postby Redlightning » 13.01.2009, 23:56

Im reinstalling Crysis just to run this mod. lol :tongue:
Cant wait to start some forests on fire! :evil:

Oh...1 question...does this mod work for Crysis? Or is it for Crysis Warhead?
Last edited by Redlightning on 14.01.2009, 00:49, edited 1 time in total.
jupiee
Senior Developer
Senior Developer
 
Posts: 863
Member since: 18.11.2007, 19:29
Likes: 0

Postby jupiee » 14.01.2009, 01:24

its for crysis but dont expect to much its alpha for a reason :tongue:


 
Connect and collaborate with CRYENGINE developers in the official Forums.
Visit the Gallery to share what you have created and be inspired by what others are creating with CRYENGINE.
Community