Forums Gallery Downloads LOGIN |REGISTER

Crysis 2 Edit nano suit enery use

Use this section to show off your CE2 modifications


 

GearofWars
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 3
Member since: 28.03.2011, 00:31
Likes: 0

Crysis 2 Edit nano suit enery use

Postby GearofWars » 28.03.2011, 00:36

Forgive me first time on the forums and dont know if i have the right place, in Crysis i was able to edit the suit energy to my taste. I was able to unpack the pak files in Crysis 2 but cant find the file to edit, can anyone help with this plzs?
Megagoth1702
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 92
Member since: 26.03.2011, 23:25
Location: Berlin
Likes: 2

Postby Megagoth1702 » 28.03.2011, 02:29

Not really possible, there is no "legal" way to open PAK files and edit their contents yet.
Have a nice day! :)
User avatar
JulioC95
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 1398
Member since: 22.05.2010, 20:38
Location: Spain o:
Likes: 0

Postby JulioC95 » 28.03.2011, 02:31

Welcome to Crymod :D

You'll have to wait until the modding tools are finalized and released. There is a non-official way to change the Nanosuit energy consumption, you'll have to have a quick Google search. :P
GearofWars
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 3
Member since: 28.03.2011, 00:31
Likes: 0

Postby GearofWars » 28.03.2011, 02:59

Ok thx u, like i said can upack the files but cant find the right one, thx u tho have to wait i guess :)
User avatar
Ali Cat
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 1039
Member since: 22.03.2008, 18:17
Location: England
Likes: 0

Postby Ali Cat » 28.03.2011, 03:14

There were some console commands to modify suit usage and other values in the first game. Anyone know if they still work?
User avatar
Starwaster
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 1340
Member since: 02.03.2008, 10:15
Likes: 0

Postby Starwaster » 28.03.2011, 04:51

There's different commands.

Don't listen to these people who says you have to wait. There's some cvars that will help:

(some of these may not actually work; g_infinitesuitenergy doesn't seem to but the other cvars here increase efficiency. Maybe you want to tweak it to make it more godlike; I just wanted to screw around a bit)

I'm pretty sure you won't get any achievements because of these but you don't get any on easy anyway. Anyway follow the instructions below:


Create a folder called Difficulty in the crysis2game folder. Put a file in there named easy.cfg

Paste the following into it:

g_infiniteSuitEnergy = 4
g_infiniteammo = 1

pl_health.normal_threshold_time_to_regenerateSP=0
pl_health.normal_regeneration_rateSP=750
pl_health.slow_regeneration_rateSP=100

ai_CloakMaxDist 1
ai_CloakMinDist 0.1
g_cloakRefractionScale=4
g_cloakBlendSpeedScale=3
pl_pickAndThrow.useEnergy=0.1
r_MaxSuitPulseSpeedMultiplier=1
pl_enemy_ramming.fall_damage_threashold=1 ; 4
pl_enemy_ramming.safe_falling_speed=1 ; 6
pl_health.collision_health_threshold=250 ; 41
pl_health.fallDamage_health_threshold=128 ; 1
pl_health.fallDamage_SpeedFatal=24 ; 17
pl_health.fallDamage_SpeedFatalArmor=36 ; 21

;pp_RSFDebugWrite=1
;pp_RichSaveGames=1

;g_thermalVisionDebug

g_giveCollectableEnergyPoints=30000
g_inventoryGrenadesCapacity=12
g_inventoryExplosivesCapacity=12
g_inventoryNoLimits=1
g_inventoryWeaponCapacity=6

perk_ArmorEfficiency_scaleEnergyDrain=0.1
perk_ArmorEfficiency_scaleMovementSpeed=1
perk_EnhancedVisor_NanoVisionEnergyCostScale=0.1
perk_Mobility_scaleEnergyConsumption=0
perk_Regen_energyRechargeScale=4
perk_Regen_healthRechargeDelayScale=0.1
perk_Regen_healthRechargeScale=4
Last edited by Starwaster on 28.03.2011, 04:52, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Lavizh
News Posters
News Posters
 
Posts: 11981
Member since: 04.12.2007, 03:23
Location: Hamar, Norway
Likes: 744

Postby Lavizh » 28.03.2011, 11:32

And the game executes this file at runtime ? I don't see any differences and we all know exec doesn't work thru console.
 
 
 

Image
solecist
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 388
Member since: 30.10.2007, 23:29
Likes: 0

Postby solecist » 29.03.2011, 03:22

ok, not sure why people think they can't explain how to do this. my pak extractor thread is still up and unlocked and mentions this already.

unpack scripts.pak and go to scripts\entities\nanosuit\nanosuit.xml

most suit-related functions can be edited directly there. make sure you have the scripts folder in your gamecrysis2 folder and any changes you make will work in-game.

just a note, changing the amount of energy the suit has does not work. it is defaulted at 100, if you change it to 200 it will use that extra 100 energy BEFORE you see your suit energy start to go down. so you'll be at 100% energy until you use up that extra 100. the work-around is to just change the energy cost for each power, which is fairly simple.
User avatar
nightmear436
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 73
Member since: 31.01.2009, 21:51
Location: Big Apple
Likes: 0

Postby nightmear436 » 29.03.2011, 03:27

Originally posted by solecist
ok, not sure why people think they can't explain how to do this. my pak extractor thread is still up and unlocked and mentions this already.

unpack scripts.pak and go to scripts\entities\nanosuit\nanosuit.xml

most suit-related functions can be edited directly there. make sure you have the scripts folder in your gamecrysis2 folder and any changes you make will work in-game.

just a note, changing the amount of energy the suit has does not work. it is defaulted at 100, if you change it to 200 it will use that extra 100 energy BEFORE you see your suit energy start to go down. so you'll be at 100% energy until you use up that extra 100. the work-around is to just change the energy cost for each power, which is fairly simple.


Do you know how to edit power usage of modes in crysis 1/warhead? I've been having trouble with finding the place to edit and the nano.xml doesnt have that data.
[FONT=arial]8600M GT C2D T6400 4GB[/FONT]
Image
solecist
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 388
Member since: 30.10.2007, 23:29
Likes: 0

Postby solecist » 29.03.2011, 04:34

it's been a long time but i remember doing most of the suit editing within the difficulty config files. some stuff like strength jumping is hard coded, though.
User avatar
Starwaster
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 1340
Member since: 02.03.2008, 10:15
Likes: 0

Postby Starwaster » 29.03.2011, 05:13

Originally posted by Lavizh
And the game executes this file at runtime ? I don't see any differences and we all know exec doesn't work thru console.


Many cvars that don't work in the console work when put into certain cfg files.

Some of the ones I listed DON'T work but I was too lazy to remove them.
wootwoots
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 1730
Member since: 18.01.2010, 23:11
Likes: 2

Postby wootwoots » 29.03.2011, 13:07

I tried to extract the difficulty folder and add somes Cvar

I tried g_inventoryNoLimits=1 and the g_infiniteammo = 1 and thoses 2 works perfectly even if you cant make them work using them in the console.

the "g_giveCollectableEnergyPoints=30000" do not work

After the "g_infiniteSuitEnergy = 4" should be "g_infiniteSuitEnergy = 1" but that do not work.
Last edited by wootwoots on 29.03.2011, 13:11, edited 1 time in total.
solecist
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 388
Member since: 30.10.2007, 23:29
Likes: 0

Postby solecist » 29.03.2011, 20:30

did you try reading my post, which explains exactly how to edit the suit? if you want unlimited energy you can just set the suit energy setting to some outrageous number in the nanosuit.xml file. it's like the first variable in that file. a lot of those cvars mentioned aren't working or are obsolete.
GearofWars
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 3
Member since: 28.03.2011, 00:31
Likes: 0

Postby GearofWars » 30.03.2011, 00:20

Thx u for your comment i know people get ticked when someone starts a thread and theres already one started, i saw your post, but didnt see what i needed, as said i can unpack, but didnt see the file i needed thxs everyone for there comments and help.
wootwoots
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 1730
Member since: 18.01.2010, 23:11
Likes: 2

Postby wootwoots » 30.03.2011, 22:39

Originally posted by solecist
did you try reading my post, which explains exactly how to edit the suit? if you want unlimited energy you can just set the suit energy setting to some outrageous number in the nanosuit.xml file. it's like the first variable in that file. a lot of those cvars mentioned aren't working or are obsolete.


I know ;) i'am just informing thoses who would like use this command.

Since its Crytek who block command dont take it personaly ;)


 
Connect and collaborate with CRYENGINE developers in the official Forums.
Visit the Gallery to share what you have created and be inspired by what others are creating with CRYENGINE.
Community