Forums Gallery LOGIN |REGISTER

Aa-12

Use this section to show off your CE2 assets


 

User avatar crispyzombie
Intern Dev
Intern Dev
 
Posts: 193
Member since: 30.01.2007, 02:20
Location: Canada
Likes: 0

Aa-12

Postby crispyzombie » 12.04.2011, 04:30

Now released link

Hey :D


Here is short video of an AA-12 i made.
It's almost done and probably only needs a few more tweaks before its releasable ( i hope)
Any comments and criticism welcome :))



Also thanks to Kilroy357 who made some new fire modes, making this weapon possible :D
Last edited by crispyzombie on 14.02.2012, 00:48, edited 3 times in total.
Image
User avatar Boombear
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 2350
Member since: 06.02.2009, 18:11
Location: United States
Likes: 6

Postby Boombear » 12.04.2011, 04:46

Nice! Only crits: Reload animation needs to be smoother, and particle effect needs drastic improvement :P. It looks very fake ATM
User avatar Kilroy357
Intern Dev
Intern Dev
 
Posts: 197
Member since: 20.01.2008, 00:24
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Likes: 1

Postby Kilroy357 » 12.04.2011, 05:01

Nice job! In addition to what Boombear said, I would try to add sound effects to the reload. Maybe use the FY-71 chambering sound since the AA-12 has similar big moving parts. Silent reloading kind of takes away from the immersion. :))

edit: nevermind, I see annotations are disabled for embeded videos
Last edited by Kilroy357 on 12.04.2011, 05:06, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar Talvipakkanen
Executive Producer
Executive Producer
 
Posts: 4307
Member since: 16.06.2008, 22:11
Location: Oulu, Finland
Likes: 8

Postby Talvipakkanen » 12.04.2011, 06:55

Looks terribly fun and holding it surely gives a safe feeling :happy:
Zip-line release 2012-04-24 (for CE2 & CE3) · C1 mod project: A mod called Entry
Assets · Blender: Destroyable object tutorial for CryBlend

- currently lost in New Eden -
User avatar hyper.aN#
Junior Dev
Junior Dev
 
Posts: 370
Member since: 01.08.2010, 19:57
Location: Germany
Likes: 3

Postby hyper.aN# » 12.04.2011, 19:09

awesome!!!

can't wait until i can use it

but i think 12 rounds in a mag are enought
otherwise it's way to overpowerd againts korans
XD
Intel i5 2500k 4x 3.3GHz || Sapphire Radeon HD 7870 OC 2048MB || ASUS P8Z68-V LX ||
XFX 750W Pro Edition || Crosair XMS3 8GB DDR3-1333 ||
120GB AData SSD || 2TB Seagate Barracuda 7200U/min || Scythe Mugen 3 ||
Windows 7 64-bit
User avatar D_wolf
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 1895
Member since: 06.01.2009, 20:32
Location: Portugal
Likes: 1

Postby D_wolf » 12.04.2011, 19:14

Awesome!!!!!! :D I always wanted an AA-12 :)
User avatar nightmear436
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 73
Member since: 31.01.2009, 21:51
Location: Big Apple
Likes: 0

Postby nightmear436 » 12.04.2011, 22:31

Will you be creating a reflex sights or assault scope for this gun?
[FONT=arial]8600M GT C2D T6400 4GB[/FONT]
Image
User avatar Flow Groover
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 91
Images: 2
Member since: 30.03.2010, 10:39
Location: Germany
Likes: 0

Postby Flow Groover » 12.04.2011, 22:35

really nice, i even tried to make an AA12, and made some new Shot Sounds (If you want, I can give you them, but the're very old), but I had not enough Know How, to make an auto-shotgun Firemode :cheesy:
Image

Powered by CryEngine 2.
User avatar ziiip
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 46
Member since: 05.04.2011, 21:10
Likes: 0

Postby ziiip » 13.04.2011, 14:22

Originally posted by nightmear436
Will you be creating a reflex sights or assault scope for this gun?


ACOG for a shotgun?O_o
User avatar Squiggers
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 2050
Member since: 28.01.2009, 20:54
Location: Under Ruan's bed.
Likes: 1

Postby Squiggers » 13.04.2011, 14:30

I'd alter that reload animation to make it slightly longer, purely for the sake of balance, and so that it looks a bit more.. dynamic? Have you tried giving an enemy AI the weapon for example to test out balancing?
CryDev's professional troll.


Image
User avatar D_wolf
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 1895
Member since: 06.01.2009, 20:32
Location: Portugal
Likes: 1

Postby D_wolf » 13.04.2011, 14:35

Originally posted by nightmear436
Will you be creating a reflex sights or assault scope for this gun?


I think those attachments don't fit the weapon and I agree with Squiggers the reload should be longer
User avatar crispyzombie
Intern Dev
Intern Dev
 
Posts: 193
Member since: 30.01.2007, 02:20
Location: Canada
Likes: 0

Postby crispyzombie » 13.04.2011, 16:14

Ty for the comments :))

I will work on the reloading animation some, and possibly make the gun more balanced :tongue: I do understand it is over powered, but its an AA-12! Also the rate at which it eats your ammo is actually quite balancing

And for attachments there will only be the Laser and flashlight, no scopes or reflex sights. I don't see how they would fit, and the weapons normal sights would get in the way :))

I will hopefully have an update by the end of the week :D
Image
User avatar Kilroy357
Intern Dev
Intern Dev
 
Posts: 197
Member since: 20.01.2008, 00:24
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Likes: 1

Postby Kilroy357 » 13.04.2011, 17:57

As far as balance goes, I would just stick to making the reload take longer like others have said. I'd suggest leaving its scary AA-12-ness the same. :))
User avatar TheHuliXM
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 13
Member since: 12.04.2011, 12:46
Location: Finland
Likes: 0

Postby TheHuliXM » 13.04.2011, 18:10

Intel i7 3770K 5 GHz
Asus Sabertooth Z77
16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600MHz
Zotac GTX 670 Unlocked Voltage BIOS and Kuhler 620 Mod
Win7 Ultimate 64-bit
User avatar nightmear436
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 73
Member since: 31.01.2009, 21:51
Location: Big Apple
Likes: 0

Postby nightmear436 » 13.04.2011, 23:05

Originally posted by D_wolf
Originally posted by nightmear436
Will you be creating a reflex sights or assault scope for this gun?


I think those attachments don't fit the weapon and I agree with Squiggers the reload should be longer

You see I used to always use this gun in MW2 and figured all AA-12's could use the red dot on it(sorry for ignorance :unsure: ).
[FONT=arial]8600M GT C2D T6400 4GB[/FONT]
Image