Forums Gallery Downloads LOGIN |REGISTER

QualityMod [v1.92c ultimate patch for MaLDo v4.0 released]

Use this section to show off your CE3 modifications


 

User avatar
promuckaj
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 1220
Member since: 04.05.2011, 17:12
Location: Belgrade
Likes: 6

Re: Quality Mod (DOF + ColorCorrection + SpeedPowerEffect)

Postby promuckaj » 20.08.2011, 21:45

ClockworkOnion wrote:So does this mod with in conjunction with Blackfires mod and Maldo's textures?

No, this is stand alone mod, but BlackFire really want to make conjunction, I am really for that. Soon as possible I will post my flowgraph, so BlackFire can use it and make great MOD. ;)
NextGen
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 18
Member since: 16.09.2010, 21:43
Likes: 0

Re: Quality Mod (DOF + ColorCorrection + SpeedPowerEffect)

Postby NextGen » 20.08.2011, 22:13

promuckaj wrote:You must know that this, what I done, BlackFire also, is MOD, so it must be started like a mod through game, there is no chance to start through Sandbox. For Sandbox you need flowgraph or some other files that is created to be used in Sandbox.
So, I already post here, in the near future I will post here my flowgraph of mod, and you can use it in Sandbox.
Importing of files in sandbox/editor is like you explain, but here is link of cyberalien, just for case, there is explanation how to import flowgraph in sandbox.
http://www.youtube.com/v/Il9YO3XL32U&hl=fr_FR&fs=1&hd=1


Thank you very much for the link ;) , you are a nice guy and thank you very much for your mod that I love lot! I can not play without your mod :p
User avatar
Gezus23
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 50
Member since: 05.10.2009, 10:02
Location: America
Likes: 0

Re: Quality Mod (DOF + ColorCorrection + SpeedPowerEffect)

Postby Gezus23 » 20.08.2011, 23:12

Tried it out in game on a couple levels. Seemed fine to me. The only problems I saw have already been pointed out. Such as the blur while being in a vehicle. So all in all great work man.

I look forward to when you will be able to add a bit walking/running movement and gun movement; like in CyberAliens mod, but not to the point of a drunkard lol.
DrMilzie
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 319
Member since: 30.06.2011, 01:38
Likes: 28

Re: Quality Mod (DOF + ColorCorrection + SpeedPowerEffect)

Postby DrMilzie » 21.08.2011, 04:47

Wow!!! perfect now. It even works great in 3D - this mod makes 3D sooo much better now. Thank you for all your work!!!

You should post about it over at mycrysis.com that way a lot more pple will know about it.
limwangdian
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 12
Member since: 19.08.2011, 09:38
Likes: 0

Re: Quality Mod (DOF + ColorCorrection + SpeedPowerEffect)

Postby limwangdian » 21.08.2011, 12:49

so when can it be released?? I cant wait :))
User avatar
promuckaj
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 1220
Member since: 04.05.2011, 17:12
Location: Belgrade
Likes: 6

Re: Quality Mod (DOF + ColorCorrection + SpeedPowerEffect)

Postby promuckaj » 21.08.2011, 14:22

@NextGen
Thank you! Enjoy!

@Gezus23
I already made headbob, gun...movement, but there is problem to use it in single player game, even I export my flowgraph to any level, there is no way to make those movement working, because crytek lock a lot of commands, so when they unlock it, it will be possible to use those movement. Right now this is what we can use. :(

@DrMilzie
Great! God to know that 3D is better with mod. I do not have to much time right now, so maybe I will post mod some day on mycrysis.

@limwangdian
It is already released dude!! ! Look on first post, there is links for download.
User avatar
BlackFireBR
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 231
Member since: 22.02.2009, 15:28
Location: Brazil
Likes: 4

Re: Quality Mod (DOF + ColorCorrection + SpeedPowerEffect)

Postby BlackFireBR » 21.08.2011, 16:32

promuckaj, have you tried running the game in DEVMODE?I never figured out how to make it work, but if you do, I believe the commands would no longer be blocked.
limwangdian
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 12
Member since: 19.08.2011, 09:38
Likes: 0

Re: Quality Mod (DOF + ColorCorrection + SpeedPowerEffect)

Postby limwangdian » 21.08.2011, 18:25

Actually i refer to the project you work together with blackfire,i can't imagine how good it could be :)
User avatar
promuckaj
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 1220
Member since: 04.05.2011, 17:12
Location: Belgrade
Likes: 6

Re: Quality Mod (DOF + ColorCorrection + SpeedPowerEffect)

Postby promuckaj » 21.08.2011, 20:27

BlackFireBR wrote:promuckaj, have you tried running the game in DEVMODE?I never figured out how to make it work, but if you do, I believe the commands would no longer be blocked.

I try everything, I also try to force con_restricted and some other commands through flowgraph and there is no result, everything is working in editor, but no in SP. Only that we can do is to wait on some future fix, off course if crytek want to allow us to use all commands like before in crysis 1. If Crytek's policy is not on our side, then our hope is unnecessarily, they already can give us some fix-update, it seams that they don't want it, but I really hope. :unsure:
User avatar
Gezus23
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 50
Member since: 05.10.2009, 10:02
Location: America
Likes: 0

Re: Quality Mod (DOF + ColorCorrection + SpeedPowerEffect)

Postby Gezus23 » 21.08.2011, 22:07

promuckaj wrote:@Gezus23
I already made headbob, gun...movement, but there is problem to use it in single player game, even I export my flowgraph to any level, there is no way to make those movement working, because crytek lock a lot of commands, so when they unlock it, it will be possible to use those movement. Right now this is what we can use. :(


Yea I know. I remembered you said some stuff was locked so you couldn't get it to work. I look forward to when its playable in SP. Hopefully that will be soon :happy:
User avatar
MasterGod
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 377
Member since: 25.01.2010, 19:04
Location: italy,PR
Likes: 3

Re: Quality Mod (DOF + ColorCorrection + SpeedPowerEffect)

Postby MasterGod » 22.08.2011, 02:46

cmon... we need some Dof
User avatar
BlackFireBR
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 231
Member since: 22.02.2009, 15:28
Location: Brazil
Likes: 4

Re: Quality Mod (DOF + ColorCorrection + SpeedPowerEffect)

Postby BlackFireBR » 22.08.2011, 11:02

Promuckaj, can you provide me a logo of your mod or tell me how would you like your logo for me to do?

Only if you have time of course.
User avatar
promuckaj
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 1220
Member since: 04.05.2011, 17:12
Location: Belgrade
Likes: 6

Re: Quality Mod (DOF + ColorCorrection + SpeedPowerEffect)

Postby promuckaj » 22.08.2011, 13:13

BlackFireBR wrote:Promuckaj, can you provide me a logo of your mod or tell me how would you like your logo for me to do?

Only if you have time of course.

I don't have logo, I always set signature -ShonE-, because in real life this is my nick name. ;)

I must say that yesterday I have great progress, I done with making possibility that player can change DOF inside game, while playing, by pressing some key! ;) Today I will post new version here(1.2), so if there is no any feedback with bugs, I will prepare and post my flowgraph, finally!
NextGen
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 18
Member since: 16.09.2010, 21:43
Likes: 0

Re: Quality Mod (DOF + ColorCorrection + SpeedPowerEffect)

Postby NextGen » 22.08.2011, 15:06

promuckaj wrote:I don't have logo, I always set signature -ShonE-, because in real life this is my nick name. ;)

I must say that yesterday I have great progress, I done with making possibility that player can change DOF inside game, while playing, by pressing some key! ;) Today I will post new version here(1.2), so if there is no any feedback with bugs, I will prepare and post my flowgraph, finally!


Good news !!! Thanks :))
User avatar
promuckaj
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 1220
Member since: 04.05.2011, 17:12
Location: Belgrade
Likes: 6

Re: Quality Mod (DOF + ColorCorrection + SpeedPowerEffect)

Postby promuckaj » 22.08.2011, 22:30

I post new version 1.2, it is, off course, on first post. ;)

There is now option to change DOF while playing the game by pressing key "O". Setup is now very small, everything I done in flowgraph, so for me there is no need anymore to do triple job and make three different file for each level.
I need feedback, is it working like it should!?!

Everyone enjoy! ;)


 
Connect and collaborate with CRYENGINE developers in the official Forums.
Visit the Gallery to share what you have created and be inspired by what others are creating with CRYENGINE.
Community