Forums Gallery Downloads LOGIN |REGISTER

CryENGINE 3 Free SDK - Update

News regarding CRYENGINE projects and announcements.


 

Kara Murat
Crytek Staff Member
Crytek Staff Member
 
Posts: 10
Member since: 18.08.2011, 15:45
Location: Frankfurt am Main
Likes: 1

Re: CryENGINE 3 Free SDK - Update

Postby Kara Murat » 17.10.2011, 18:56

usually i would say, run as admin but the file size is a bit too small :)
try to download it again please
Last edited by Kara Murat on 17.10.2011, 18:57, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
VinoBob
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 1764
Member since: 11.03.2009, 19:43
Location: in da hood
Likes: 25

Re: CryENGINE 3 Free SDK - Update

Postby VinoBob » 17.10.2011, 18:57

I havent used the CE3 SDK so far, because im also fully booked with porting my CE2 project to the Crysis 2 SDK, but i am now a bit afraid wheter it could be used with the free CE3 SDK ? Are these releases compatible with the Crysis 2 SDK ? I mean, if i have a project made with Crysis 2 SDK and later i decide to move onto the CE3 SDK, can i make it without setting up everything from zero again ?
"I gots to talk. I gotta tell what I feel."
User avatar
the_grim
Superstar Dolphin
Superstar Dolphin
 
Posts: 9884
Member since: 16.08.2004, 10:46
Location: Finland
Likes: 189

Re: CryENGINE 3 Free SDK - Update

Postby the_grim » 17.10.2011, 19:51

VinoBob: Game-related entities are different, as well as the assets of course, so hopefully you're not using the Crysis 2 enemies and weapons, for example. Levels consisting of terrain, brush geometry, vegetation, props (custom ones), and triggers etc should work just fine with maybe a few hiccups. I've only tested with a very small and simple level, but my custom buildings turned up all right.

[EDIT] Flow graphs are something that could cause quite a bit worries and even redoing much of the content. Flowgraph nodes are largely different, some nodes that are found in Crysis 2 aren't in CDK and vice versa. Some nodes are in both but are organized differently (Actor:LocalPlayer in Crysis 2 is Game:Localplayer in CDK if I'm not mistaken) - things like that could break your flow graphs completely.
User avatar
Eternal-Dreamer
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 1200
Member since: 21.06.2009, 02:00
Likes: 0

Re: CryENGINE 3 Free SDK - Update

Postby Eternal-Dreamer » 17.10.2011, 20:08

Kara Murat wrote:usually i would say, run as admin but the file size is a bit too small :)
try to download it again please


I re-downloaded the "CryENGINE_v3_3_7_2572_FreeSDK.rar", clicked to extract the files, and got the same message. I won't seem to let me extract from the .rar. ?(

Also, I scanned the .rar (something I always do with incoming files) and got a message saying that AVG had detected four threats. Why am I getting this message?
User avatar
bac9-flcl
Skilled Developer
Skilled Developer
 
Posts: 714
Images: 0
Member since: 30.04.2010, 14:42
Location: Russia
Likes: 22

Re: CryENGINE 3 Free SDK - Update

Postby bac9-flcl » 17.10.2011, 20:34

Absolutely awesome release! Congratulations and thanks to every developer involved in this! :)
User avatar
Jungle
Not my first Rodeo
Not my first Rodeo
 
Posts: 572
Member since: 20.04.2005, 00:16
Likes: 4

Re: CryENGINE 3 Free SDK - Update

Postby Jungle » 17.10.2011, 21:15

Downloading at 1.2mb/s. I hope they fixed the BSOD with Sandbox3 I was having.
User avatar
pxlntwrk
Junior Dev
Junior Dev
 
Posts: 110
Member since: 12.12.2010, 23:26
Likes: 0

Re: CryENGINE 3 Free SDK - Update

Postby pxlntwrk » 17.10.2011, 22:04

;)
Litos456
Honourable Member
Honourable Member
 
Posts: 529
Member since: 02.04.2010, 20:37
Location: New York
Likes: 33

Re: CryENGINE 3 Free SDK - Update

Postby Litos456 » 17.10.2011, 22:28

Where are the Trackview fixes :(
User avatar
Jungle
Not my first Rodeo
Not my first Rodeo
 
Posts: 572
Member since: 20.04.2005, 00:16
Likes: 4

Re: CryENGINE 3 Free SDK - Update

Postby Jungle » 17.10.2011, 23:02

Oh damn, Editor.exe:

STOP: C000021a {FATAL SYSTEM ERROR}
The windows subsystem system process terminated unexpectedly with a status of 0x0000005 (0x7c9106c3 0x00c9eee8).
The system has been shut down.


Oh well, I guess no CE3 for me. :(
User avatar
.gametime.
Senior Developer
Senior Developer
 
Posts: 999
Member since: 23.09.2009, 19:59
Likes: 29

Re: CryENGINE 3 Free SDK - Update

Postby .gametime. » 18.10.2011, 00:21

nice, although i was hoping for tesselation and pom for 3d objects.... maybe next time
User avatar
Razorback-PT
Junior Dev
Junior Dev
 
Posts: 137
Member since: 30.06.2011, 02:26
Location: Portugal
Likes: 2

Re: CryENGINE 3 Free SDK - Update

Postby Razorback-PT » 18.10.2011, 00:33

Oh man, this just made my day! Awesome job guys.
User avatar
Hamers
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 289
Member since: 06.10.2008, 18:38
Location: Berlin, Germany
Likes: 2

Re: CryENGINE 3 Free SDK - Update

Postby Hamers » 18.10.2011, 00:35

@Jungle
Do you have XP? You need Service Pack 3, otherwise you get a BSOD!

@partos
They are working on it right now. Give them time.
User avatar
VinoBob
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 1764
Member since: 11.03.2009, 19:43
Location: in da hood
Likes: 25

Re: CryENGINE 3 Free SDK - Update

Postby VinoBob » 18.10.2011, 00:38

the_grim wrote:VinoBob: Game-related entities are different, as well as the assets of course, so hopefully you're not using the Crysis 2 enemies and weapons, for example. Levels consisting of terrain, brush geometry, vegetation, props (custom ones), and triggers etc should work just fine with maybe a few hiccups. I've only tested with a very small and simple level, but my custom buildings turned up all right.

[EDIT] Flow graphs are something that could cause quite a bit worries and even redoing much of the content. Flowgraph nodes are largely different, some nodes that are found in Crysis 2 aren't in CDK and vice versa. Some nodes are in both but are organized differently (Actor:LocalPlayer in Crysis 2 is Game:Localplayer in CDK if I'm not mistaken) - things like that could break your flow graphs completely.



Well ...i'd like to use C1 characters, but thats just for the model, i havent looked at the FG-s yet, i guessed that i had to build em up again, but is there really such a difference between C2 SDK and CE3 SDK that i could not use a weapon by just simply copying the necessery files ? Whatta hell is in that package then ?(
"I gots to talk. I gotta tell what I feel."
User avatar
Jungle
Not my first Rodeo
Not my first Rodeo
 
Posts: 572
Member since: 20.04.2005, 00:16
Likes: 4

Re: CryENGINE 3 Free SDK - Update

Postby Jungle » 18.10.2011, 01:51

Hamers wrote:@Jungle
Do you have XP? You need Service Pack 3, otherwise you get a BSOD!
Alrighty, I'll try installing SP3 tomorrow. Thanks. :D
Btw is it just me or they switched to more pc friendly Crysisescue1 player camera placement and fov? Thats a good thing.
gtaekwondo32
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 19
Member since: 07.09.2011, 02:54
Likes: 0

Re: CryENGINE 3 Free SDK - Update

Postby gtaekwondo32 » 18.10.2011, 02:49

Will this work for 32bit?


 
Connect and collaborate with CRYENGINE developers in the official Forums.
Visit the Gallery to share what you have created and be inspired by what others are creating with CRYENGINE.
Community