Forums Gallery LOGIN |REGISTER

CryENGINE 3 Free SDK - Update

News regarding CRYENGINE projects and announcements.


 

User avatar Kara Murat
Crytek Staff Member
Crytek Staff Member
 
Posts: 10
Member since: 18.08.2011, 15:45
Location: Frankfurt am Main
Likes: 1

Re: CryENGINE 3 Free SDK - Update

Postby Kara Murat » 17.10.2011, 18:56

usually i would say, run as admin but the file size is a bit too small :)
try to download it again please
Last edited by Kara Murat on 17.10.2011, 18:57, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar VinoBob
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 1764
Member since: 11.03.2009, 19:43
Location: in da hood
Likes: 25

Re: CryENGINE 3 Free SDK - Update

Postby VinoBob » 17.10.2011, 18:57

I havent used the CE3 SDK so far, because im also fully booked with porting my CE2 project to the Crysis 2 SDK, but i am now a bit afraid wheter it could be used with the free CE3 SDK ? Are these releases compatible with the Crysis 2 SDK ? I mean, if i have a project made with Crysis 2 SDK and later i decide to move onto the CE3 SDK, can i make it without setting up everything from zero again ?
"I gots to talk. I gotta tell what I feel."
User avatar the_grim
Superstar Dolphin
Superstar Dolphin
 
Posts: 9890
Images: 2
Member since: 16.08.2004, 10:46
Location: Finland
Likes: 199

Re: CryENGINE 3 Free SDK - Update

Postby the_grim » 17.10.2011, 19:51

VinoBob: Game-related entities are different, as well as the assets of course, so hopefully you're not using the Crysis 2 enemies and weapons, for example. Levels consisting of terrain, brush geometry, vegetation, props (custom ones), and triggers etc should work just fine with maybe a few hiccups. I've only tested with a very small and simple level, but my custom buildings turned up all right.

[EDIT] Flow graphs are something that could cause quite a bit worries and even redoing much of the content. Flowgraph nodes are largely different, some nodes that are found in Crysis 2 aren't in CDK and vice versa. Some nodes are in both but are organized differently (Actor:LocalPlayer in Crysis 2 is Game:Localplayer in CDK if I'm not mistaken) - things like that could break your flow graphs completely.
User avatar Eternal-Dreamer
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 1200
Member since: 21.06.2009, 02:00
Likes: 0

Re: CryENGINE 3 Free SDK - Update

Postby Eternal-Dreamer » 17.10.2011, 20:08

Kara Murat wrote:usually i would say, run as admin but the file size is a bit too small :)
try to download it again please


I re-downloaded the "CryENGINE_v3_3_7_2572_FreeSDK.rar", clicked to extract the files, and got the same message. I won't seem to let me extract from the .rar. ?(

Also, I scanned the .rar (something I always do with incoming files) and got a message saying that AVG had detected four threats. Why am I getting this message?
User avatar bac9-flcl
Skilled Developer
Skilled Developer
 
Posts: 714
Member since: 30.04.2010, 14:42
Location: Russia
Likes: 25

Re: CryENGINE 3 Free SDK - Update

Postby bac9-flcl » 17.10.2011, 20:34

Absolutely awesome release! Congratulations and thanks to every developer involved in this! :)
User avatar Jungle
Regular Dev
Regular Dev
 
Posts: 572
Member since: 20.04.2005, 00:16
Likes: 4

Re: CryENGINE 3 Free SDK - Update

Postby Jungle » 17.10.2011, 21:15

Downloading at 1.2mb/s. I hope they fixed the BSOD with Sandbox3 I was having.
User avatar pxlntwrk
Intern Dev
Intern Dev
 
Posts: 110
Member since: 12.12.2010, 23:26
Likes: 0

Re: CryENGINE 3 Free SDK - Update

Postby pxlntwrk » 17.10.2011, 22:04

;)
User avatar Litos456
Honourable Member
Honourable Member
 
Posts: 529
Member since: 02.04.2010, 20:37
Location: New York
Likes: 35

Re: CryENGINE 3 Free SDK - Update

Postby Litos456 » 17.10.2011, 22:28

Where are the Trackview fixes :(
User avatar Jungle
Regular Dev
Regular Dev
 
Posts: 572
Member since: 20.04.2005, 00:16
Likes: 4

Re: CryENGINE 3 Free SDK - Update

Postby Jungle » 17.10.2011, 23:02

Oh damn, Editor.exe:

STOP: C000021a {FATAL SYSTEM ERROR}
The windows subsystem system process terminated unexpectedly with a status of 0x0000005 (0x7c9106c3 0x00c9eee8).
The system has been shut down.


Oh well, I guess no CE3 for me. :(
User avatar .gametime.
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 1011
Images: 4
Member since: 23.09.2009, 19:59
Likes: 41

Re: CryENGINE 3 Free SDK - Update

Postby .gametime. » 18.10.2011, 00:21

nice, although i was hoping for tesselation and pom for 3d objects.... maybe next time
Image
User avatar Razorback-PT
Intern Dev
Intern Dev
 
Posts: 137
Member since: 30.06.2011, 02:26
Location: Portugal
Likes: 2

Re: CryENGINE 3 Free SDK - Update

Postby Razorback-PT » 18.10.2011, 00:33

Oh man, this just made my day! Awesome job guys.
User avatar Hamers
Junior Dev
Junior Dev
 
Posts: 289
Member since: 06.10.2008, 18:38
Location: Berlin, Germany
Likes: 3

Re: CryENGINE 3 Free SDK - Update

Postby Hamers » 18.10.2011, 00:35

@Jungle
Do you have XP? You need Service Pack 3, otherwise you get a BSOD!

@partos
They are working on it right now. Give them time.
User avatar VinoBob
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 1764
Member since: 11.03.2009, 19:43
Location: in da hood
Likes: 25

Re: CryENGINE 3 Free SDK - Update

Postby VinoBob » 18.10.2011, 00:38

the_grim wrote:VinoBob: Game-related entities are different, as well as the assets of course, so hopefully you're not using the Crysis 2 enemies and weapons, for example. Levels consisting of terrain, brush geometry, vegetation, props (custom ones), and triggers etc should work just fine with maybe a few hiccups. I've only tested with a very small and simple level, but my custom buildings turned up all right.

[EDIT] Flow graphs are something that could cause quite a bit worries and even redoing much of the content. Flowgraph nodes are largely different, some nodes that are found in Crysis 2 aren't in CDK and vice versa. Some nodes are in both but are organized differently (Actor:LocalPlayer in Crysis 2 is Game:Localplayer in CDK if I'm not mistaken) - things like that could break your flow graphs completely.



Well ...i'd like to use C1 characters, but thats just for the model, i havent looked at the FG-s yet, i guessed that i had to build em up again, but is there really such a difference between C2 SDK and CE3 SDK that i could not use a weapon by just simply copying the necessery files ? Whatta hell is in that package then ?(
"I gots to talk. I gotta tell what I feel."
User avatar Jungle
Regular Dev
Regular Dev
 
Posts: 572
Member since: 20.04.2005, 00:16
Likes: 4

Re: CryENGINE 3 Free SDK - Update

Postby Jungle » 18.10.2011, 01:51

Hamers wrote:@Jungle
Do you have XP? You need Service Pack 3, otherwise you get a BSOD!
Alrighty, I'll try installing SP3 tomorrow. Thanks. :D
Btw is it just me or they switched to more pc friendly Crysisescue1 player camera placement and fov? Thats a good thing.
User avatar gtaekwondo32
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 19
Member since: 07.09.2011, 02:54
Likes: 0

Re: CryENGINE 3 Free SDK - Update

Postby gtaekwondo32 » 18.10.2011, 02:49

Will this work for 32bit?