Forums Gallery Downloads LOGIN |REGISTER

[MP map] Vacant - remake & redesigned version [release]

Use this section to show off your CE3 levels


 

User avatar
Tibull
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 77
Member since: 14.12.2008, 15:22
Location: Germany
Likes: 0

[MP map] Vacant - remake & redesigned version [release]

Postby Tibull » 06.11.2011, 17:55

Hi there,

a long time ago I started creating this map (or rather the models with SketchUp) for the developers of NI 1983 which then decided it wasn't suitable ... that and my lack of 3ds max skills back then made me leave the team and freeze the whole project.



But now after some time has passed and we got brand new tools for SketchUp I thought it could become a nice little C2 map.

So I asked xx-nix and maccake64 - developers of Codename Dead Bird - to do the mapping.


The most work was done by me already (the main building) but it needed some additional work to get this yet not final result - any requests for finalizing the maps are welcome but do not expect quick answers since I've got a lot work now which is also the reason for this unfinished release



  • classic

A remake of the original Vacant from CoD!
ImageImageImage



  • c2style

A redesigned version for vertical Crysis 2 gameplay!
ImageImageImageImage



  • download

V a c a n t
you can only download both versions since the models were stored in just one folder in order to save memory




  • info

modelling done mainly using SketchUp and Gimp for textures
the multiplayer setup is done but might got some buggers here and there - please excuse that
2 versions of Vacant
sadly not completely done (pm me if you liked to finish it)




  • credits

original Vacant from CoD done by Activision

management & models done by me ("_Tibull_")(except stone barrier)

thanks to
xxnix . . . . . . . : c2style
maccake64 . . : classic
sebi3110 . . . . : stone barrier (in the yard)


if you want to use models used in these maps or do your own version
-> please credit me as the creator of the models and
if you used other parts (e.g. the barrier or parts of the mapping)
-> please credit those three guys

It was quite a bunch of work so I and my mappers hope you like it
Last edited by Tibull on 06.11.2011, 18:01, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Tibull
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 77
Member since: 14.12.2008, 15:22
Location: Germany
Likes: 0

Re: [MP map] Vacant - remake & redesigned version [release]

Postby Tibull » 06.11.2011, 17:56

reserved
User avatar
sebi3110
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 231
Member since: 24.11.2007, 21:03
Location: Germany/ Karlsruhe
Likes: 0

Re: [MP map] Vacant - remake & redesigned version [release]

Postby sebi3110 » 06.11.2011, 18:19

Nice map :) I'd like to see this at the frontpage :)
User avatar
iSqueezee
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 1967
Member since: 05.11.2011, 16:26
Location: Czech Republic
Likes: 49

Re: [MP map] Vacant - remake & redesigned version [release]

Postby iSqueezee » 06.11.2011, 19:15

That is really nice. Almost like in COD4 ;)
User avatar
Tibull
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 77
Member since: 14.12.2008, 15:22
Location: Germany
Likes: 0

Re: [MP map] Vacant - remake & redesigned version [release]

Postby Tibull » 10.11.2011, 19:04

the building was done with the blueprint/minimap of the original building to get the scale and proportions of things and then I adjusted the size to get a similar feeling (same amount of time to get from point X to point Y)

so it should be quite the same ;)
User avatar
Thomy
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 1760
Member since: 14.03.2008, 21:31
Likes: 38

Re: [MP map] Vacant - remake & redesigned version [release]

Postby Thomy » 11.11.2011, 00:22

awesome! Great work!
User avatar
Thomy
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 1760
Member since: 14.03.2008, 21:31
Likes: 38

Re: [MP map] Vacant - remake & redesigned version [release]

Postby Thomy » 11.11.2011, 00:25

-double post sry
Maccake
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 25
Member since: 25.07.2011, 17:28
Likes: 0

Re: [MP map] Vacant - remake & redesigned version [release]

Postby Maccake » 14.11.2011, 17:57

Hey guys,

On these screens you can see the new roofgarden of the Crysis 2 version. For some reason the capture function of the editor doesn't work anymore for me, but they should have a bit better quality.

Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
User avatar
iSqueezee
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 1967
Member since: 05.11.2011, 16:26
Location: Czech Republic
Likes: 49

Re: [MP map] Vacant - remake & redesigned version [release]

Postby iSqueezee » 14.11.2011, 19:57

htx man, ima going to test it ;) it will be awesome, if you could add any AI and make it like mini-sp level :D
User avatar
iSqueezee
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 1967
Member since: 05.11.2011, 16:26
Location: Czech Republic
Likes: 49

Re: [MP map] Vacant - remake & redesigned version [release]

Postby iSqueezee » 15.11.2011, 13:17

when did i´ve downloaded the .rar and tried to export it. it gaved me some kind of error.. maybe wrong files.. lets see if i can make it working ;) also, is it able to load like normal map "load vacant" in console?
Maccake
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 25
Member since: 25.07.2011, 17:28
Likes: 0

Re: [MP map] Vacant - remake & redesigned version [release]

Postby Maccake » 15.11.2011, 18:52

Maybe you should try to download it again. I just downloaded the .zip and there are no problems with extraction. Yes, you can load the map like any other one..
User avatar
Tibull
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 77
Member since: 14.12.2008, 15:22
Location: Germany
Likes: 0

Re: [MP map] Vacant - remake & redesigned version [release]

Postby Tibull » 17.12.2011, 15:29

iSqueezee wrote:when did i´ve downloaded the .rar and tried to export it. it gaved me some kind of error.. maybe wrong files.. lets see if i can make it working ;) also, is it able to load like normal map "load vacant" in console?


i zipped it with 7zip and yes it does work with console commands
type:
map vacant
or
map vacantC2
geotavros
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 8
Member since: 22.12.2011, 13:31
Likes: 0

Re: [MP map] Vacant - remake & redesigned version [release]

Postby geotavros » 23.12.2011, 22:40

Is it possible to play this map in CryEngine 3 Free SDK?
I have extracted your maps to:
CryENGINE_v3_3_7_2572_FreeSDK\Game\Levels\VacantC2\
CryENGINE_v3_3_7_2572_FreeSDK\Game\Levels\Vacant\
ignored the Perkinfo folder
Then I run Launcher.exe and typed
map vacantC2
Launcher.exe hangs consuming 100% of CPU
the same is for Vacant map
User avatar
iSqueezee
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 1967
Member since: 05.11.2011, 16:26
Location: Czech Republic
Likes: 49

Re: [MP map] Vacant - remake & redesigned version [release]

Postby iSqueezee » 23.12.2011, 23:49

geotavros wrote:Is it possible to play this map in CryEngine 3 Free SDK?
I have extracted your maps to:
CryENGINE_v3_3_7_2572_FreeSDK\Game\Levels\VacantC2\
CryENGINE_v3_3_7_2572_FreeSDK\Game\Levels\Vacant\
ignored the Perkinfo folder
Then I run Launcher.exe and typed
map vacantC2
Launcher.exe hangs consuming 100% of CPU
the same is for Vacant map

This map is for Crysis 2. Which is using Sandbox. Not free sdk.
User avatar
oKronicz
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 15
Member since: 23.12.2011, 04:04
Location: N.Ireland
Likes: 0

Re: [MP map] Vacant - remake & redesigned version [release]

Postby oKronicz » 26.12.2011, 01:50

wow this is really good map looks nice work well done keep up the good work :)
            Image
      ____________________________________

        oRushez   |   oKronicz
         --
          Project Lead Developer
         --
     Website | Portfolio | YouTube | Profile
      ____________________________________


 
Connect and collaborate with CRYENGINE developers in the official Forums.
Visit the Gallery to share what you have created and be inspired by what others are creating with CRYENGINE.
Community