Forums Gallery LOGIN |REGISTER

How to make a game menu

If you're looking for help with Scaleform, HUD development, UI Emulator/Actions, this is the place!


 

User avatar danysar
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 1
Member since: 19.11.2011, 23:39
Likes: 0

How to make a game menu

Postby danysar » 08.02.2012, 19:46

Hi im new in Cryengine 3.

Can someone explain to me how i can make a main menu for my game?
ty
:) :)
User avatar Sieabah
Skilled Developer
Skilled Developer
 
Posts: 644
Member since: 26.08.2011, 08:39
Location: Internet
Likes: 4

Re: How to make a game menu

Postby Sieabah » 09.02.2012, 00:11

Wait for scaleform, or use a 3rd party addon.
A signature used to exist here.
User avatar VokusX
Regular Dev
Regular Dev
 
Posts: 523
Member since: 18.08.2011, 15:08
Location: Canada
Likes: 2

Re: How to make a game menu

Postby VokusX » 25.02.2012, 00:32

Scaleform came out. Have fun.
[1:49:53 PM] fedayk1ntr: Join the Dark side
[1:50:04 PM} themodman101: You may have cookies, but we have all the milk.
User avatar Sieabah
Skilled Developer
Skilled Developer
 
Posts: 644
Member since: 26.08.2011, 08:39
Location: Internet
Likes: 4

Re: How to make a game menu

Postby Sieabah » 25.02.2012, 01:09

VokusX wrote:Scaleform came out. Have fun.


You didn't need to post that it was out, it's pretty well known by now.
A signature used to exist here.
User avatar VokusX
Regular Dev
Regular Dev
 
Posts: 523
Member since: 18.08.2011, 15:08
Location: Canada
Likes: 2

Re: How to make a game menu

Postby VokusX » 25.02.2012, 16:03

Who are you to tell me what I say. :whistle:
[1:49:53 PM] fedayk1ntr: Join the Dark side
[1:50:04 PM} themodman101: You may have cookies, but we have all the milk.
User avatar Sieabah
Skilled Developer
Skilled Developer
 
Posts: 644
Member since: 26.08.2011, 08:39
Location: Internet
Likes: 4

Re: How to make a game menu

Postby Sieabah » 25.02.2012, 18:26

VokusX wrote:Who are you to tell me what I say. :whistle:


When you bump old threads that no one is looking at anymore. :P
A signature used to exist here.
User avatar NekoBiGirl
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 4
Member since: 07.03.2012, 17:15
Likes: 0

Re: How to make a game menu

Postby NekoBiGirl » 07.03.2012, 17:19

I need to know how to make a options menu for my game im making on CryEngine 3, its a human bowling game! :D :cheesy: And after each level i need a menu that will show how many kills the player killed out of how many humans total... and to have buttons that Quit, next level, and load a saved game
I <3 Davis Rush!
Adults seem to hate me :'(
User avatar Lavizh
News Posters
News Posters
 
Posts: 14009
Member since: 04.12.2007, 03:23
Location: Hamar, Norway
Likes: 984

Re: How to make a game menu

Postby Lavizh » 07.03.2012, 17:22

Just follow the Scaleform tutorials in the tutorials section : viewforum.php?f=291
 
 
Image 
 
Image  Image
User avatar mohamedtr
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 89
Member since: 02.03.2013, 09:11
Location: TUNISIA
Likes: 5

Re: How to make a game menu

Postby mohamedtr » 04.10.2013, 21:43

wich software using for creating menu for my game ??
User avatar Lavizh
News Posters
News Posters
 
Posts: 14009
Member since: 04.12.2007, 03:23
Location: Hamar, Norway
Likes: 984

Re: How to make a game menu

Postby Lavizh » 04.10.2013, 21:59

Adobe Flash or FlashDevelop.

necro'd. Please check the post date before posting.

/Closed.
 
 
Image 
 
Image  Image