Forums Gallery Downloads LOGIN |REGISTER

How do I zoom-in in the flowgraph with a three mouse button?

Gameplay Setup, SP/MP Logic, Audio Setup, AI Logic, Entity Usage, etc.


 

thedesigner
 
Likes: 10

How do I zoom-in in the flowgraph with a three mouse button?

Postby thedesigner » 29.02.2012, 02:14

Hello, I have a three button mouse but the middle mouse button is not a scroll-wheel. It's just a normal mouse button. Then how can I zoom-in and zoom-out in the flowgraph ?
Please help.
Zephbane
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 302
Member since: 10.04.2011, 23:37
Likes: 1

Re: How do I zoom-in in the flowgraph with a three mouse but

Postby Zephbane » 29.02.2012, 03:00

Interesting. Not sure that you can zoom without a mouse-wheel. I tried a bunch of different key combos and nothing worked. I also looked in Preferences to see if there was a different method as well as Customize Keyboard to see if I could bind a key to zooming.

Looks like you're gonna need a mouse wheel :(
thedesigner
 
Likes: 10

Re: How do I zoom-in in the flowgraph with a three mouse but

Postby thedesigner » 29.02.2012, 13:07

Thanks for the help.
I guess I have a serious problem now. I hope that crytek will come up with a solution for the next SDK release.
thedesigner
 
Likes: 10

Re: How do I zoom-in in the flowgraph with a three mouse but

Postby thedesigner » 12.03.2012, 13:10

I have looked around for a solution but still no luck.
User avatar
Cry-Olli
Crytek Staff Member
Crytek Staff Member
 
Posts: 67
Member since: 27.08.2010, 00:10
Location: FFM
Likes: 1

Re: How do I zoom-in in the flowgraph with a three mouse but

Postby Cry-Olli » 12.03.2012, 13:27

seriously?
http://www.amazon.com/Logitech-B100-Opt ... =pd_cp_e_0

tbh, i havent seen a mouse without a mousewheel for...20 years or so, whats the benefit of it?
User avatar
the_grim
Superstar Dolphin
Superstar Dolphin
 
Posts: 9884
Member since: 16.08.2004, 10:46
Location: Finland
Likes: 189

Re: How do I zoom-in in the flowgraph with a three mouse but

Postby the_grim » 12.03.2012, 13:29

You can always "fit graph to view" but I guess that doesn't help with zooming to some individual nodes...
User avatar
Cry-Olli
Crytek Staff Member
Crytek Staff Member
 
Posts: 67
Member since: 27.08.2010, 00:10
Location: FFM
Likes: 1

Re: How do I zoom-in in the flowgraph with a three mouse but

Postby Cry-Olli » 12.03.2012, 13:36

just took a quick look in the code: you might be lucky with the O and P keys ;)
User avatar
General Kaboom
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 1332
Member since: 15.01.2011, 23:00
Likes: 52

Re: How do I zoom-in in the flowgraph with a three mouse but

Postby General Kaboom » 12.03.2012, 14:39

0.0 ?( 3-Button Mouse :happy: does it still have a ball or is it already with optical sensor? I think you should buy a new one :rolleyes: don't ask Crytek to do unnecessary things, they should better be able to do important stuff that disturbs more than just one person ;)
thedesigner
 
Likes: 10

Re: How do I zoom-in in the flowgraph with a three mouse but

Postby thedesigner » 12.03.2012, 15:42

just took a quick look in the code: you might be lucky with the O and P keys

What do you mean exactly ?
User avatar
Cry-Olli
Crytek Staff Member
Crytek Staff Member
 
Posts: 67
Member since: 27.08.2010, 00:10
Location: FFM
Likes: 1

Re: How do I zoom-in in the flowgraph with a three mouse but

Postby Cry-Olli » 12.03.2012, 16:07

dude...
Attachments
kb_op.png
thedesigner
 
Likes: 10

Re: How do I zoom-in in the flowgraph with a three mouse but

Postby thedesigner » 12.03.2012, 16:17

Hey thanks,it works :)) .
Cry-Olli , i really appreciate your help ;) .


 
Connect and collaborate with CRYENGINE developers in the official Forums.
Visit the Gallery to share what you have created and be inspired by what others are creating with CRYENGINE.
Community