Forums Gallery Downloads LOGIN |REGISTER

Where is this tree ?

Terrain, Weather and Environment Setup, Lighting and Time of Day Setup, Object Placement, etc.


 

User avatar
Maximum-Dev
Executive Producer
Executive Producer
 
Posts: 3426
Images: 27
Member since: 05.11.2011, 08:27
Location: My own HQ.
Likes: 453

Where is this tree ?

Postby Maximum-Dev » 14.03.2012, 14:00

hi, can you pls navigate me to this tree ?
i try to add it into vegetation but i cant find it anywhere,

Image

i also dont have this :

Image

Why is that ?
Image

Join the social community today!

Image
User avatar
the_grim
Superstar Dolphin
Superstar Dolphin
 
Posts: 9884
Member since: 16.08.2004, 10:46
Location: Finland
Likes: 189

Re: Where is this tree ?

Postby the_grim » 14.03.2012, 14:11

Both the tree and the texture are included with the Crysis version of the editor (Sandbox 2). The free SDK doesn't have all the assets used in the examples and tutorials.

There is a palm tree in the free SDK, but it doesn't have textures as far as I know. Regarding that texture, it's not very extraordinary (dark gray splotches on gray background) so I'm sure you can substitute it with something or create your own. :P
User avatar
Maximum-Dev
Executive Producer
Executive Producer
 
Posts: 3426
Images: 27
Member since: 05.11.2011, 08:27
Location: My own HQ.
Likes: 453

Re: Where is this tree ?

Postby Maximum-Dev » 14.03.2012, 16:14

Can i import from Sandbox 2 ? like copying its pak file or .. ?
Image

Join the social community today!

Image
User avatar
the_grim
Superstar Dolphin
Superstar Dolphin
 
Posts: 9884
Member since: 16.08.2004, 10:46
Location: Finland
Likes: 189

Re: Where is this tree ?

Postby the_grim » 14.03.2012, 16:22

If you're using the Crysis 2 mod SDK, then yes. If you're using the free SDK, using Crysis or Crysis 2 assets is not allowed.
User avatar
Maximum-Dev
Executive Producer
Executive Producer
 
Posts: 3426
Images: 27
Member since: 05.11.2011, 08:27
Location: My own HQ.
Likes: 453

Re: Where is this tree ?

Postby Maximum-Dev » 14.03.2012, 22:12

im using freeSDK, what do u mean im not allowed ? what happens if i import a tree from sandbox 2 to 3 ? :\
Image

Join the social community today!

Image
User avatar
Ruan
Has seen it all
Has seen it all
 
Posts: 11741
Images: 0
Member since: 11.07.2008, 20:25
Location: Nottingham, UK
Likes: 93

Re: Where is this tree ?

Postby Ruan » 14.03.2012, 23:36

Copyright ninjas break down your door. I wouldn't risk it if I were you.

(Seriously, please don't do that. See our asset usage rules: viewtopic.php?f=355&t=74507)
Out now! CryENGINE Game Programming with C++, C#, and Lua
Ex-Crytek, now with Deep Silver Dambuster Studios
User avatar
Kridian
Skilled Developer
Skilled Developer
 
Posts: 606
Member since: 25.07.2006, 03:26
Location: Florida
Likes: 10

Re: Where is this tree ?

Postby Kridian » 15.03.2012, 00:59

I've already been attacked! :mad:
User avatar
Maximum-Dev
Executive Producer
Executive Producer
 
Posts: 3426
Images: 27
Member since: 05.11.2011, 08:27
Location: My own HQ.
Likes: 453

Re: Where is this tree ?

Postby Maximum-Dev » 15.03.2012, 08:51

Cry-Ruan wrote:Copyright ninjas break down your door. I wouldn't risk it if I were you.

(Seriously, please don't do that. See our asset usage rules: viewtopic.php?f=355&t=74507)


But mine is non commercial ! its just for myself...
im not sharing it with anybody or on the net, also im in middle of nowhere (Iran). do u have ninjas here ?


...................So am i able to import them ? its non commercial and just for myself to have fun.............
Image

Join the social community today!

Image
User avatar
the_grim
Superstar Dolphin
Superstar Dolphin
 
Posts: 9884
Member since: 16.08.2004, 10:46
Location: Finland
Likes: 189

Re: Where is this tree ?

Postby the_grim » 15.03.2012, 11:17

No. Doesn't make any difference whether it's commercial or not.
User avatar
Maximum-Dev
Executive Producer
Executive Producer
 
Posts: 3426
Images: 27
Member since: 05.11.2011, 08:27
Location: My own HQ.
Likes: 453

Re: Where is this tree ?

Postby Maximum-Dev » 15.03.2012, 11:39

Oh man, but how do u know if someone did that already ?
Image

Join the social community today!

Image


 
Connect and collaborate with CRYENGINE developers in the official Forums.
Visit the Gallery to share what you have created and be inspired by what others are creating with CRYENGINE.
Community