Forums Gallery Downloads LOGIN |REGISTER

ingame hud display

Just getting started? Looking for some information on CE and/or CE projects? Ask here!


 

TonyBS
Junior Dev
Junior Dev
 
Posts: 168
Member since: 23.12.2011, 00:28
Likes: 2

ingame hud display

Postby TonyBS » 19.03.2012, 20:24

Hey, is there a simple way to remove the ingame hud (the one with the energy bar and the minimap button and every possible thing that shows up on screen ingame)?
User avatar
iSqueezee
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 1967
Member since: 05.11.2011, 16:26
Location: Czech Republic
Likes: 49

Re: ingame hud display

Postby iSqueezee » 19.03.2012, 22:44

Open the console via ";" button right under ESC and type in
Code: Select all
g_showhud 0
TonyBS
Junior Dev
Junior Dev
 
Posts: 168
Member since: 23.12.2011, 00:28
Likes: 2

Re: ingame hud display

Postby TonyBS » 21.03.2012, 13:14

awesome dude, thanks. any way that I can make the level start that way?
User avatar
iSqueezee
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 1967
Member since: 05.11.2011, 16:26
Location: Czech Republic
Likes: 49

Re: ingame hud display

Postby iSqueezee » 21.03.2012, 16:48

In FreeSDK folder, add new .txt file and type in that command. Then save it as "autoexec.cfg".
User avatar
Lavizh
News Posters
News Posters
 
Posts: 12080
Member since: 04.12.2007, 03:23
Location: Hamar, Norway
Likes: 751

Re: ingame hud display

Postby Lavizh » 21.03.2012, 16:49

just place it at the bottom of your system.cfg or autoexec.cfg
 
 
Image


 
Connect and collaborate with CRYENGINE developers in the official Forums.
Visit the Gallery to share what you have created and be inspired by what others are creating with CRYENGINE.
Community