Forums Gallery Downloads LOGIN |REGISTER

Zombie AI...!!!

Gameplay Setup, SP/MP Logic, Audio Setup, AI Logic, Entity Usage, etc.


 

samueljam
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 81
Member since: 21.03.2012, 03:08
Likes: 1

Zombie AI...!!!

Postby samueljam » 29.03.2012, 01:32

Hello everybody! I was wondering the following question:

He wanted to know how to make a zombie AI, he makes the following actions:

1 -) Ignore the shots, but slight damage.
2 -) Try to kill me at any cost, with their bare hands.
3 -) with a large area of perception.
4 -) and with only one shot he already sees me and come after me.

Please help me!
zelio10
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 17
Member since: 24.03.2012, 16:56
Location: Netherlands
Likes: 0

Re: Zombie AI...!!!

Postby zelio10 » 29.03.2012, 16:30

hi where did you get the zombie ai
CoolAssOldStyle
User avatar
Ehlek
Not my first Rodeo
Not my first Rodeo
 
Posts: 492
Member since: 20.11.2008, 00:22
Location: My House, CA
Likes: 1

Re: Zombie AI...!!!

Postby Ehlek » 08.04.2012, 06:36

Hey, I have already made a "basic" FG for zombies. When you get within a certain range around them the start to chase you, then, when they get close to you, you start to get damaged. I only set them so you can kill them just by shooting at them enough, they can take more damage than a Grunt AI normally would. But, you can set it so that they only die from headshots if you wish.

Because of the fact that there is no "fist" weapon in the Crysis 2 editor like there was with Crysis so there is no way, unless you make one, for them to attack you with their bare hands.

Here's the link to the thread: http://www.crydev.net/viewtopic.php?f=325&t=81077&p=895815&hilit=zombie#p895815
samueljam
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 81
Member since: 21.03.2012, 03:08
Likes: 1

Re: Zombie AI...!!!

Postby samueljam » 08.04.2012, 18:14

Ehlek wrote:Hey, I have already made a "basic" FG for zombies. When you get within a certain range around them the start to chase you, then, when they get close to you, you start to get damaged. I only set them so you can kill them just by shooting at them enough, they can take more damage than a Grunt AI normally would. But, you can set it so that they only die from headshots if you wish.

Because of the fact that there is no "fist" weapon in the Crysis 2 editor like there was with Crysis so there is no way, unless you make one, for them to attack you with their bare hands.

Here's the link to the thread: http://www.crydev.net/viewtopic.php?f=325&t=81077&p=895815&hilit=zombie#p895815

I've tried using this FlowGraph but not worked for me = (if you could clarify this FlowGraph I would be very grateful!
User avatar
Ehlek
Not my first Rodeo
Not my first Rodeo
 
Posts: 492
Member since: 20.11.2008, 00:22
Location: My House, CA
Likes: 1

Re: Zombie AI...!!!

Postby Ehlek » 08.04.2012, 20:12

Hehe ok. Umm, what part is not working? Like, the part where they chase you, or the part where they hurt you? I can help you more when I get home later today.
samueljam
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 81
Member since: 21.03.2012, 03:08
Likes: 1

Re: Zombie AI...!!!

Postby samueljam » 08.04.2012, 20:50

Ehlek wrote:Hehe ok. Umm, what part is not working? Like, the part where they chase you, or the part where they hurt you? I can help you more when I get home later today.


Well I did the following put the Grunt on the map and then created your FlowGraph Grunt keeps it more stupid.
AndOrXor
Junior Dev
Junior Dev
 
Posts: 178
Member since: 19.08.2011, 10:04
Location: Prague, Czech Rep.
Likes: 1

Re: Zombie AI...!!!

Postby AndOrXor » 10.04.2012, 11:50

TBH flowgraph is not for alterning AI. And this flowgraph will not work if some other flowgraph in game will use node LocalPlayer
samueljam
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 81
Member since: 21.03.2012, 03:08
Likes: 1

Re: Zombie AI...!!!

Postby samueljam » 10.04.2012, 20:55

AndOrXor wrote:TBH flowgraph is not for alterning AI. And this flowgraph will not work if some other flowgraph in game will use node LocalPlayer


So how do I make an enemy zombie?
AndOrXor
Junior Dev
Junior Dev
 
Posts: 178
Member since: 19.08.2011, 10:04
Location: Prague, Czech Rep.
Likes: 1

Re: Zombie AI...!!!

Postby AndOrXor » 11.04.2012, 10:30

samueljam wrote:
AndOrXor wrote:TBH flowgraph is not for alterning AI. And this flowgraph will not work if some other flowgraph in game will use node LocalPlayer


So how do I make an enemy zombie?

With lua used for AI behavior scripting. There are other topics with this subject. Try to join forces with other moders :)
User avatar
the_grim
Superstar Dolphin
Superstar Dolphin
 
Posts: 9884
Member since: 16.08.2004, 10:46
Location: Finland
Likes: 189

Re: Zombie AI...!!!

Postby the_grim » 11.04.2012, 10:49

I did a very crude zombie AI behaviour, it's not finished but you can get some pointers (as well as direct script samples) from the thread here: viewtopic.php?f=314&t=84957

The behaviour files are in Pastebin so you can just copy them from there and arrange your own set of AI behaviour selection trees, behaviours and GoalPipes.


Notice that the most up-to-date version where I switched to XML from Lua (seems that behaviours don't work reliably in Lua form) isn't online. I can upload the scripts later if you want. ;) So far my zombies run at the player when they're alerted, and attempt to melee attack when they're close enough.


 
Connect and collaborate with CRYENGINE developers in the official Forums.
Visit the Gallery to share what you have created and be inspired by what others are creating with CRYENGINE.
Community