Forums Gallery Downloads LOGIN |REGISTER

GeoForce gtx 580 not working

If you have problems with the Sandbox editor or other provided tools, let us know here.


 

User avatar jboswell
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 9
Member since: 22.08.2011, 17:19
Location: St Louis, Missouri
Likes: 0

GeoForce gtx 580 not working

Postby jboswell » 14.05.2012, 21:40

I installed the latest release 3.4.0 with my new gtx 580 nvidia card. The default Forset scene locks-up and the trees do not move in the wind. I had the same issues with one of my own scenes.
I went back ot the previous version install and everything works fine.

Is there a setting or something I need to fix so I can use the latest CE3 version with my new card.

thanks,
User avatar Shinanigans
Has seen it all
Has seen it all
 
Posts: 11701
Images: 182
Member since: 09.01.2008, 01:11
Likes: 1026

Re: GeoForce gtx 580 not working

Postby Shinanigans » 16.05.2012, 22:24

Please provide logs, as per the sticky. Thanks.
User avatar HarryD
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 52
Member since: 05.12.2011, 21:31
Likes: 0

Re: GeoForce gtx 580 not working

Postby HarryD » 17.05.2012, 00:23

Which driver are you using? I'm using 296.10 and have no issues.
(I have two GTX580's in SLI mode)


 
Connect and collaborate with CRYENGINE developers in the official Forums.
Visit the Gallery to share what you have created and be inspired by what others are creating with CRYENGINE.
Community