Forums Gallery Downloads LOGIN |REGISTER

Hide HUD and health status

Gameplay Setup, SP/MP Logic, Audio Setup, AI Logic, Entity Usage, etc.


 

treebykooba
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 3
Member since: 08.05.2012, 16:20
Likes: 0

Hide HUD and health status

Postby treebykooba » 29.05.2012, 20:32

Real quick question...hopefully...how do I get rid of the HUD and health status bars when I'm playing my game in the editor? i don't want custom ones or anything...i just don't want to see them.

thanks!
User avatar
The Godfather
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 57
Member since: 17.07.2011, 19:37
Location: The Safe House
Likes: 0

Re: Hide HUD and health status

Postby The Godfather » 29.05.2012, 21:23

There is a topic below yours which deals with that issue. A search should have come up with that topic.

Anyways... type g_showHud=0 into the console in the editor, and there you go. You can also put it into your system.cfg to keep you from having to re-type it each and every time.


-TGf
Attachments
hud.png
SYNDICATE STUDIOS GMBH
Kohlenhofstraße 1 | 90443 Nürnberg | Germany
info@syndicatestudios.com | www.syndicatestudios.com
treebykooba
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 3
Member since: 08.05.2012, 16:20
Likes: 0

Re: Hide HUD and health status

Postby treebykooba » 29.05.2012, 22:38

thanks so much! i actually could not find the solution in search! this is exactly what i was looking for!


 
Connect and collaborate with CRYENGINE developers in the official Forums.
Visit the Gallery to share what you have created and be inspired by what others are creating with CRYENGINE.
Community