Forums Gallery LOGIN |REGISTER

Community Archive is read-only - Here you can view content recorded up until February 2017. To join the latest discussions visit our new forums

Recruitment: Programmers/Animators for Horror Survival Game

Looking for a developer to join your team, or want a place to advertise your skills? Look no further!

User avatar dinoboy123
Intern Dev
Intern Dev

Recruitment: Programmers/Animators for Horror Survival Game

Postby dinoboy123 » 25.10.2015, 19:18

About Us: Hey guys, I'm Andrew. I'm currently a part time developer from northeastern Massachusetts. I have a huge passion for the outdoors and horror movies. My overall goal is to commercially release a game through steam that reflects these passions. I have put about 2 years into development of the game so far. I consider myself very competent in 3d modeling and texturing and have generated all vegetation, buildings, weapons, and texture assets seen in my indie db videos.

My good friend Will is an audio engineer with a wide array of professional recording equipment. The music heard in the trailer (see link below) is a quick ambience piece he made for the game.

About the Project: I originally started off modding for the ARMA engine and am heavily inspired by the large map, survival style of DayZ. Navigating through the immersive wilderness is going to be a large aspect of survival in this game. The map size is 4kmx4km and is based on the rural isolated regions of Maine during October.

Plot overview: "The small, isolated town of Cull, Maine has become a living hell for a small group of survivors. An ancient evil has returned and wrecked havoc and destruction. Surrounded by hundreds of miles of mountains and forests, no one knows how far the devastation has spread and if anyone is coming to save them. With weaning hours of daylight as cold Fall weather sets in, chances of living drop each day."