Forums Gallery LOGIN |REGISTER

Community Archive is read-only - Here you can view content recorded up until February 2017. To join the latest discussions visit our new forums

Gaming Community looking for Development Team

Looking for a developer to join your team, or want a place to advertise your skills? Look no further!

User avatar RodneyMcKay
Just getting started
Just getting started

Gaming Community looking for Development Team

Postby RodneyMcKay » 06.10.2016, 11:05

What is this about?
I am a project manager in a large, fast groing, german community with about 16.000 Members, 40 Twitch Streamers, some Youtubers.
Right now, we are one of the largest ArmA 3 community in the german speaking area.

We would like to create a cryengine development team to develop new games for the community.

What do we want?
We are always looking for new games to offer to the community.
Maybe we can also develop an outstanding game covering RPG features.
The game shall be like Miscreated, DayZ, ArmA 3 Reallife.
An open world roleplay in the presence or past with reallife features in mind.

- Characters (male and Female, maybe children)
- Factions (Cops, Medics, Justice, Fire-Department, Terrorists)
- Housing (Buyable, rentable, chest features)
- Drivable Vehicles (Civilian, Cops, Rescue, with trunks for storage, Physics) with garage for storing, spawning
- Weapons and Armory with ballistic physics
- Markets & Companies like Vendors, Dealers, Shares, ATM Maschines
- Underground Travel
- City Map, Skyscrapers, open World, Roads, Traffic lights
- Uniforms for factions
- Multiple Spawn locations
- Backpacks, Chests
- Damage and Death systems
- Medical System
- Modern Buildings
- Weather
- Day & Knight
- Quest System

What do we pay?
We try to find some sponsors to finance the development.
Another idea is to release the game on Steam / Early Access and give a revenue share to the developers.