Forums Gallery LOGIN |REGISTER

Community Archive is read-only - Here you can view content recorded up until February 2017. To join the latest discussions visit our new forums


[SOVLVED] How do I take HD screenshots in the new editor?

Just getting started? Looking for some information on CE and/or CE projects? Ask here!


 

User avatar AasmundSchei
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 25
Member since: 31.03.2016, 00:24
Location: Norway
Likes: 0

[SOVLVED] How do I take HD screenshots in the new editor?

Postby AasmundSchei » 20.11.2016, 20:20

I have found the resolution in the camera button, but how can I take HD screenshots directly from the new editor? Does it change the resolution to the
selected one in the camera button, or does it still take screenshot with the screen-resolution?
Last edited by AasmundSchei on 20.11.2016, 22:07, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar enes77
Junior Dev
Junior Dev
 
Posts: 288
Images: 8
Member since: 11.03.2012, 18:15
Location: Germany
Likes: 172

Re: How do I take HD screenshots in the new editor?

Postby enes77 » 20.11.2016, 21:51

if you have found res. then change it to the size you want. type in console: r_getscreenshot=2
https://www.artstation.com/artist/enes77
Try not to become a man of success, but rather try to become a man of value.
User avatar AasmundSchei
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 25
Member since: 31.03.2016, 00:24
Location: Norway
Likes: 0

Re: How do I take HD screenshots in the new editor?

Postby AasmundSchei » 20.11.2016, 22:07

Thank you!
User avatar Lavizh
Lead Moderator
Lead Moderator
 
Posts: 15317
Member since: 04.12.2007, 03:23
Location: Hamar, Norway
Likes: 1141

Re: [SOVLVED] How do I take HD screenshots in the new editor

Postby Lavizh » 21.11.2016, 10:56

This more or less still applies : viewtopic.php?f=311&t=92863, but instead of clicking the resolution above the rightside of the viewport, just click on Camera on the left side and go to resolution section, select the res you want, then use capture frames to grab a still image. I usually grab the still images at 4K or higher. Then resize the image to 1080p. That's my approach.

edit: Make sure you select TGA as the capture file output to maintain image quality. Then convert that to PNG, since JPG is horrible.

Image
 
 
Image  Image