Forums Gallery LOGIN |REGISTER

Community Archive is read-only - Here you can view content recorded up until February 2017. To join the latest discussions visit our new forums


Alpha Crysis HUD

Use this section to show off your CE2 modifications


 

User avatar Alex626
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 2321
Member since: 15.04.2008, 19:40
Location: London, UK
Likes: 1

Alpha Crysis HUD

Postby Alex626 » 26.03.2009, 18:28

Hello !!! :)

The Alpha Crysis HUD is a remade version of hud that was shown at E3 2006 demonstration of Crysis. For now it is almost completed and I decided to make a favor to the mod teams:

Since that moment interested mod teams which are creating the mods for Crysis can now get the copy of the Alpha Crysis HUD.

The requirements:
  • It must be a WIP mod under realtime development, active mod
  • The mod must be registered to the mod team



Screenshots:


ImageImageImageImageImageImage



The HUD is already used in a mods such as:
  • MIX MOD 2010â„¢
  • Jumper and the City
  • Crysis co-op





credits:
mystichobo - for fixing the indicators files
Remma - Quick Menu style suggestions


If you are interested, post a request in that thread or PM me.
Last edited by Alex626 on 21.12.2009, 22:21, edited 8 times in total.
User avatar Arrecoolast
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 1021
Member since: 27.01.2008, 17:44
Likes: 0

Postby Arrecoolast » 26.03.2009, 18:39

Please use another site like http://www.hugeup.com or http://www.tinypic.com to host your images, it took 10 minutes to load them from the site you're currently using, it's REALLY, REALLY slow.
User avatar Mr.claudespeed
Intern Dev
Intern Dev
 
Posts: 150
Member since: 18.09.2008, 17:53
Likes: 0

Postby Mr.claudespeed » 26.03.2009, 18:42

Originally posted by Arrecoolast
Please use another site like http://www.hugeup.com or http://www.tinypic.com to host your images, it took 10 minutes to load them from the site you're currently using, it's REALLY, REALLY slow.
yeah : | still loading here

edit:awesome HUD! release it pls!
Last edited by Mr.claudespeed on 26.03.2009, 18:43, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar Fainaight
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 94
Member since: 02.06.2008, 12:03
Likes: 0

Postby Fainaight » 26.03.2009, 18:47

mhm agreed its SLOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOW i usualy load stuff for like 2 sec but nooo i had to played 3 rounds in COD 4 S&D....and its still loading.
User avatar Alex626
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 2321
Member since: 15.04.2008, 19:40
Location: London, UK
Likes: 1

Postby Alex626 » 26.03.2009, 19:27

Sorry guys ! I will reupload them to another host.

Edit: done now ! :)
Last edited by Alex626 on 26.03.2009, 19:30, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar Nerv3
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 2316
Member since: 11.11.2007, 11:21
Location: Germany
Likes: 0

Postby Nerv3 » 26.03.2009, 19:41

Your signature is still on that slow server :P
And the hud looks good but there is a weird box over the minimap (two on the pic with the scar) :)
User avatar Alex626
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 2321
Member since: 15.04.2008, 19:40
Location: London, UK
Likes: 1

Postby Alex626 » 26.03.2009, 19:49

Originally posted by Alex626 in the first reply
The only problem is that I made a font embedding for compass , but the "N , W , E , S" still shown as squares. I will be very happy if somebody will help me with that .


I just have the font embedding problem ..
User avatar c0r3GaminG
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 14
Member since: 08.03.2009, 11:55
Likes: 0

Postby c0r3GaminG » 27.03.2009, 10:37

Please release it :)
User avatar Alex626
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 2321
Member since: 15.04.2008, 19:40
Location: London, UK
Likes: 1

Postby Alex626 » 27.03.2009, 11:06

Originally posted by c0r3GaminG
Please release it :)


I will do that if somebody will help me with font embedding problem and fixing the Vtol HUD :
The Vtol ammo does not show the count.
User avatar Cypnv
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 77
Member since: 18.07.2008, 16:32
Location: Australia
Likes: 0

Postby Cypnv » 27.03.2009, 12:34

Awesome work Alex. As always you never cease to create something appealing to me.
Image
User avatar Alex626
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 2321
Member since: 15.04.2008, 19:40
Location: London, UK
Likes: 1

Postby Alex626 » 27.03.2009, 12:39

Originally posted by Cypnv
Awesome work Alex. As always you never cease to create something appealing to me.


Thank you ! :)
User avatar Black Rainbow
Has seen it all
Has seen it all
 
Posts: 6198
Member since: 21.01.2008, 11:28
Location: 52°21'25.06"N 4°56'48.42"E
Likes: 0

Postby Black Rainbow » 27.03.2009, 12:43

That looks pretty neat!
User avatar Enz0r
Just getting started
Just getting started
 
Posts: 7
Member since: 20.03.2009, 23:15
Likes: 0

Postby Enz0r » 27.03.2009, 13:37

Whens the release?
User avatar Alex626
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 2321
Member since: 15.04.2008, 19:40
Location: London, UK
Likes: 1

Postby Alex626 » 27.03.2009, 13:45

I don't know . I need to make the new weapon selection file and I want to change the Quick Menu .

Maybe 2 weeks ... But I think it wil be faster if I will have more ideas about HUD . Maybe you guys can give me some ? :)
Last edited by Alex626 on 27.03.2009, 13:46, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar i59
Producer
Producer
 
Posts: 2041
Images: 2
Member since: 19.03.2009, 12:21
Location: Sweden
Likes: 38

Postby i59 » 27.03.2009, 15:05

Really cool :P

Gave you a crypoint ;)



Time : 0.365s | 43 Queries | GZIP : Off